September is here… And my summer’s over.

So it is finally September, the month when all forms of educational things start up again and anyone who was on holiday or had time off has to start up the boring portion of their lives again. But most importantly, with the introduction of this month comes the cruel realisation that the summer is well and truly over.

Summer is overThis picture perfectly represents what its like when the summer comes to an end.

Now I wouldn’t say that my summer was a total waste, far from it, I did have a lot of fun. I went to a Zelda concert, went to 2 music festivals, saw the majority of my summer films in the cinema and moved out of my old shitty house and into a WAY better one and I even got a job. I’d say that I’ve done a fair about this summer. That being said, there still was a great deal of stuff I wanted to do this summer that I never got around to tackling. I was meant to have so many summer adventures not only on my own, but with my friends too, but nothing materialized the way I thought it would. And this leads me to the conclusion that there just wasn’t enough time this summer.

There_Is_Not_Enough_Time

I say this all the time, but I totally believe that its true, time never seems to be on my side.

This seem to happen each year; I look forward to the summer, it happens, and then I end up feeling like I wasted it. It’s been like this for the last 3-4 years. Again its not like I purposely waste my time, but somehow the time just gets away from me and I feel like there was so many things I could have done beforehand. I think I can really blame this on the fact that I got a job recently, since the start of August I’ve had job training to take care of which has been eating up my time which meant all the TV shows, films and other hang time sessions I wanted to have with my friends and family have been compromised.

So now we’re here with September, the month that confirms that all your free time and fun is practically over and the crappy times are approaching soon. For me education is around the corner as I had into my third and final year of university, my last 2 years of my animation course have been questionable, so I don’t have much hope for this year especially since its supposed to be the hardest one. But hell I guess we’ll see what happens, though I am missing the summertime already. 😦

3 thoughts on “September is here… And my summer’s over.

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.