Double Review: Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom & Soul

Howdy ladies and gentlemen of the internet, I hope y’all had a good Christmas break. But today I am here to share my thoughts on both Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom and Soul via my podcast Film Focus.

On episode 111 of Film Focus, I’ve got another double review for y’all in the form of Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom and Soul. These are films I’ve had my eye on for a while. With Soul, I’ve been super intrigued about the film because of the great teaser trailer released last year. And Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom I was down to see because of the cast and premise. And since I saw both films within a week of each other and they had some similar elements, I thought I’d review both in the same episode. So how did these films fare? Well, listen to this episode for some spoiler-free thoughts on both films! 😀

Timecodes:

02:00 Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom Review
14:00 Soul Review

Anyway here’s the review:

If you haven’t checked out my podcast before you can find it here: https://soundcloud.com/film_focus

So have you seen Ma Rainey’s Black Bottom and Soul and if so what did you think of it? Drop your thoughts in the comments section below and I’ll see ya in the next review, laters! 😀

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.