DOUBLE REVIEW: A Star Is Born & Venom

Howdy ladies and gents of the internet, its review time once again and last week I watched A Star Is Born and Venom and I really wanted to share my opinion on those films online, so I’ve done my reviews for both films via my podcast, Film Focus and I’ve shared the episode in this post for y’all to check out.

Now I’m not gonna like, A Star Is Born is a film I was interested in but it wasn’t on my radar until I saw the trailer not too long ago and I honestly can’t hide my love for the film and you’ll hear it in the episode haha. 😀 And with Venom, from the outset I wasn’t down with the idea of this partly because removing Spider-Man, the key element of what makes Venom so compelling in the first place felt like a bad idea, but also because of the way Sony handled the Spidey franchise and basically made that cinematic universe implode before it even began, I was cautious of how they’d make the film work. So what did I think of Venom? Well, listen to the episode to find out.

Timecodes:

02:08 A Star Is Born Review
15:26 Venom Review

Check out my thoughts on both films in episode 60 below:

P.S. I may have made a few mistakes with a few things here and there so apologies in advance.

So have you seen A Star Is Born or Venom or both? And if so what did you think of them? Whatever your thoughts are, drop them in the comments below and if you have some spare time check out my podcast, Film Focus on Soundcloud and iTunes. Until next time, laters! 😀

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.