RSS

PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 26 – Double Review: John Wick: Chapter 2 & The Lego Batman Movie

24 Feb

film-focus-logo-jwc2-lb

Howdy ladies and gents of the internet, as some of you may have seen, last year I started a film podcast entitled Film Focus and on this podcast I talk about various topics in film and reviews as well on a biweekly basis. The latest episode of the podcast features a double review for John Wick: Chapter 2 and The Lego Batman Movie. And in case you wondering where episode 25 is, it exists and you can listen to it here.

Anyway here’s the episode 26:

Now I really wanted to do a podcast episode about both of these films because not only did I have a little more to say about John Wick: Chapter 2 beyond my written review, but also because I didn’t do a review for The Lego Batman Movie and I knew I had to share my thoughts somehow so I included both reviews together because I wouldn’t have much of an episode if I talked about each film individually.

Here’s the time codes for the specific reviews:

  1. John Wick: Chapter 2 02:49
  2. The Lego Batman Movie: 15:10

As I mentioned before in each episode I’ll cover a different topic and since I don’t have much in the way of listeners or promotion, I’m here to spread the word about my podcast. 🙂

You can find my main site on Soundcloud here: https://soundcloud.com/film_focus

Or if you’re on iTunes subscribe and rate me on there: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/film-focus/id1114233892?mt=2

So if you have some spare time on your hands and would like to listen to the ramblings of a passionate/strange man then please check it out, and share it with your friends if you can. Also you have any feedback or if you’d be interested in joining on future episodes be sure to let me know, until next time, laters! 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 24, 2017 in Film Reviews, Films, Media, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 26 – Double Review: John Wick: Chapter 2 & The Lego Batman Movie

  1. Drew

    February 24, 2017 at 5:04 pm

    I enjoyed both of these films very much. I was skeptical about a John Wick sequel because the first one worked so well on its own but now I’m hoping they make a third! For Lego Batman, the movie stayed very true to the character, despite him having a personality not seen on screen before. What a great listen! Would you be interested in having guests on your podcast?

     
    • Hypersonic55

      February 27, 2017 at 3:38 pm

      Hey there, sorry about the late reply. Firstly thanks for commenting and I’m glad you enjoyed both films too. Also thanks for listening to my podacst, any feedback I get is greatly appreciated. And yeah I’d be down for any guests who would be welcome to join me.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
