RSS

What I’m Currently Watching #33 – Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

23 Feb

Howdy ladies and gents, and welcome to What I’m Currently Watching where I give you a tiny update on what TV-based stuff I’m watching and give mini reviews/impressions on them. This is week 33, and I know its been almost a month since my last TV reviews but February’s been a hella busy month for me. So because I’m short for time today I’ll just be talking about Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and careful for spoilers…

Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. (Season 4) “Self Control”

agents_of_shield_season4_lmd_poster

Mate! Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. was crazy this week, I wasn’t sure if I’d be fully invested with this body switching robot angle, but Jed Whedon and the rest of the people working on this show did some really interesting and incredible things with the story and characters.

Man I was pretty tense throughout this episode, just seeing Fitz and Simmons trying to figure out how to deal with the LMDs lurking around was intriguing, but then later have to question which of them was the LMD in a secluded location was even worse and yeah the assumption about Fitz being a robot has come to pass although I thought it could go either way during that scene because he was pretty convincing. Aida also had a notable episode with her conversation with the Superior dude in recovery mode only to be cut apart, that was creepy. But I loved the conversation with Radcliffe about why he created the Framework, and how Aida’s logic determined that Radcliffe was a risk and no longer relevant so she cut his wrists and let him bleed out while in the machine? Bad times. I also enjoyed how Daisy and Simmons were the only humans left, how they proved each of them was real and come up with inventive ways to single out the humans from the LMDs and escape. It was some tense and dramatic stuff. Loved the fight between Daisy and the LMDs, when she was powering up her vibration attack it reminded me of the Rasengan from Naruto (just a reference for anime and manga fans).

It was cool to see the LMDs on the base trying to execute their plan for replacing Daisy and Simmons while also trying to round up and exterminate the Inhumans. Thank god LMD May’s corrupted programming allowed her to see sense allow our heroes to escape. Her conversation with LMD Coulson was really thought-provoking, I liked learning about the LMD logic of why being in the Framework would be a good thing and why LMD May was against. When she blew everything away I had to wonder, how big was the explosion? Did it take out a section of the base or the whole thing? Was there any survivors and if not did a good number of agents along with the remaining LMDs get taken out too? I have too many questions! 😛 Oh and that ending when you find out what worlds everyone was in was really interesting. I knew when Daisy stepped into her room that I’d be Ward and not Lincoln just because their history together would make this relationship in an ideal seen more tangible. It was also nice to see Mac living life as a family man and seeing Coulson as a teacher. Fitz’s world went from being pretty cool to pretty dark if I am to believe that he’s a successful person but with someone else and Simmons is dead? Grim. Oh and to see May in that elevator ascending a Hydra building that looked a lot like the Triskelion felt very ominous. The end scene with Aida was fascinating to see what she did to superior was mental. The dude’s just a head! But it’s been preserved so that he can project his consciousness into a LMD body? That’s pretty cool and I guess a more authentic experience than a brain replication? I like how Aida wants to feel emotion, wonder how that’ll play out towards the end of the season.

So have you seen or plan to watch Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.? If you have any thoughts be sure to drop a comment below and let me know what TV shows you’re currently watching  too. Until next time, laters! 😀

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 23, 2017 in Reviews, TV Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “What I’m Currently Watching #33 – Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

  1. Elazar Abrahams

    February 23, 2017 at 11:22 pm

    Great post and well written! Mind dropping a follow at http://www.tvandcity.com ? We’re a new site trying to gain traction.

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
