RSS

PODCAST: Film Focus Episodes 20 & 21: Rogue One & Top 10 Films 2016

01 Jan

filmfocus-ep20-and-21

Howdy ladies and gents of the internet, as some of you may have seen, last year I started a film podcast entitled Film Focus and on this podcast I talk about various topics in film and reviews as well. Since I never made a post about episode 20, I decided to release both episodes in the same post with the first about Rogue One: A Star Wars Story and my Top 10 Films of 2016.

Anyway here’s the episode 20:

And here is episode 21:

I’ve already written about Rogue One and my Top 10 films of last year, I believe my audio commentary on both subjects to be a little more comprehensive, entertaining and possibly funny. I feel like this is some of my best material since I started the podcast and even though I sound a little crazy, I would hope that my podcast would be worth your time.

As I mentioned before in each episode I’ll cover a different topic and since I don’t have much in the way of listeners or promotion, I’m here to spread the word about my podcast. 🙂

You can find my main site on Soundcloud here: https://soundcloud.com/film_focus

Or if you’re on iTunes subscribe and rate me on there: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/film-focus/id1114233892?mt=2

So if you have some spare time on your hands and would like to listen to the ramblings of a passionate/strange man then please check it out, and share it with your friends if you can. Also you have any feedback or if you’d be interested in joining on future episodes be sure to let me know, until next time, laters! 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2017 in Film Reviews, Films, Media, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “PODCAST: Film Focus Episodes 20 & 21: Rogue One & Top 10 Films 2016

  1. Eddie@Jaccendo

    January 5, 2017 at 3:26 am

    Hello and happy new year to you! I really enjoy your podcasts. You have a great talent for it and your personality comes through very well. I hope you continue with it. Sorry about not always listening or giving feedback to each one. You gave a great breakdown of Rogue One, I’ll share a couple of my own thoughts. Maybe I’m nitpicking, but I agree with fans who thought the introduction of the team was a little choppy. The visual presentation is fantastic and I think the director understood how to achieve that Star Wars feel. Tarkin CGI is impressive, Leia CGI didn’t quite work as well for me. I like the filling in of some info that connects nicely into A New Hope. I wasn’t as emotionally invested in these characters as I would have liked, but Donnie Yen’s friend (sorry the name doesn’t stick) with the guns is ultra cool. All the best in 2017!

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 5, 2017 at 1:34 pm

      Hey dude, thanks man. I know I’ve gotten better but I’m still very critical of my work so when people like you tell me that you like it, it makes me feel like there is a reason to keep going. And its all good man, whenever you get to listen that’s good enough for me. 😀

      I can totally understand your nitpicks of Rogue One as I can see them, and in fairness to me I still have only seen the film once, I’ve been meaning to give the film at least another 2 viewings to see if things hold up. I think I had an attachment to the characters because I’d been following this film for so long online, but I still like Jyn, Donnie Yen and his friend too, and yeah that name for Yen was bad, so had to pronounce or remember.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
