RSS

Happy New Year To You All!

01 Jan

newyearhappyeveryone-yoda

Howdy people of the internet, HAPPY BLOODY NEW YEAR! How’s it going? Hope you all had a good transition into 2017. I had a pretty decent session myself. Last night I wasn’t sure if I even had any plans. I was working from the afternoon to the evening, and luckily a couple of friends showed up bought me a drink and we had a little chill session. Then went to a friend’s house and had some catch up time, watched three-quarters of National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation before the majority voted to turn it off, we ate some food and had alcohol, missed the countdown but was able to bust out the fireworks at the start of the new year. It was pretty cold, but the fireworks were pretty and that feeling of joy that you get when you’re in good company at the start of a new year felt lovely. Then we ended up watching Jools Holland on TV, most of the performers I’d never heard of, but then there was Chaka Khan and my god she was able, it was a little jam session in the room as she sang, Chaka’s still got it and I was in love with her singing and the band’s music. The other notable performers were ABC, Gregory Porter, Christine and the Queens and Caravan Palace. I also was really surprised by the great performances from Seasick Steve, Rag’n’Bone Man and UB40 too. Overall it was some damn good TV.

As for everything that followed after I woke up has been a lot of Prison Break and buying video games in the January sales. Anyways let me know about how you got into 2017 and look forward to the updates for my blog soon. Laters! 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 1, 2017 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
