RSS

PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 14 – The 2016 Summer Movie Season – Has It Been A Disappointment?

26 Aug

Howdy ladies and gents of the internet, as some of you may have seen, back in April I started a film podcast entitled Film Focus and on this podcast I talk about various topics in film and reviews as well. I was actually meant to make this post available last week but was super busy with work, but hey better late then never right?

Anyway here’s the 14th episode:

Even though the summer movie session is not completely over, but most if not all of the heavy-hitters have come out and since there’s been some discussion online about the quality of this year’s summer of films I thought it’d make for a good episode on the podcast. So in this episode I cover all of the film’s I’ve seen and talk about whether this year has been a disappointment for summer films.

As I said before in each episode I’ll cover a different topic and since I don’t have much in the way of listeners or promotion, I’m here to spread the word about my podcast. 🙂

You can find my main site on Soundcloud here: https://soundcloud.com/film_focus

Or if you’re on iTunes subscribe and rate me on there: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/film-focus/id1114233892?mt=2

So if you have some spare time on your hands and would like to listen to the ramblings of a passionate/strange man then please check it out, and share it with your friends if you can. Also you have any feedback or if you’d be interested in joining on future episodes be sure to let me know, until next time, laters! 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2016 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 14 – The 2016 Summer Movie Season – Has It Been A Disappointment?

  1. Eddie@Jaccendo

    September 3, 2016 at 11:37 pm

    Hey there! Sorry I’m late to comment here. I enjoyed listening to your thoughts on this summer’s movie line up. In general I do enjoy good blockbuster movies. Sometimes I feel like there are a lot of summers were we feel the movies are weaker than usual. But this summer is especially the case to me.

    Civil War set the bar high to kick off the summer. I went to watch Suicide Squad because I really wanted it to be good and I liked the trailers. But there wasn’t enough positive enough feedback to make me want to spend money to watch a lot of them. I do plan on catching up on the others eventually. I’m not sure what the reason is for the disappointment, maybe the studios need to focus on good quality movies with good stories with heart and compelling characters. More original stuff would be nice too. I agree with you about Ghostbusters, you don’t have to watch it if you don’t want to. 🙂

     
    • Hypersonic55

      September 5, 2016 at 5:44 pm

      Cheers for dropping by as usual your comments are much appreciated. The thing is the more I think about the more I think that 2016 was just a poor summer for films. There’s literally just a few films I liked in a sea of average to mediocre films which is not what you want considering how much fun and memorable that time of year can be for film audiences. I think the original films that’s shown up this summer (besides the horror films) with stuff like The Nice Guys and Kubo have been noted as good original films during the summer season and yet they’ve not been given the right give of media and audience exposure. Still annoyed about Suicide Squad, I wasnted to love that film SO bad and it was just a mixed bag. And I’m glad you’re not one of the people that want to condemn me for not watching the new Ghostbusters haha. 😀

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
