RSS

PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 13 – Suicide Squad Review

09 Aug

suicide-squad06

Howdy ladies and gents of the internet, as some of you may have seen, not too long ago I started a film podcast entitled Film Focus! The latest episode actually went online last Friday, but since I was short for time and had a bus weekend I’m only getting around to posting it on my blog now haha. šŸ˜›

Anyway here’s the 13th episode:

As you can see above the latest episode is on the much-talked about Suicide Squad; the latest film from DC and Warner Bros. which has created a shitstorm of controversy online because of the polarizing reviews from fans and critics, and the whole crazy situation with the fans vs critics in regards to Rotten Tomatoes and their low percentage score for the film. But I’m not gonna get into this madness, that’s a whole different conversation. Here’s the thing, I didn’t hate the film, but I didn’t love it either. I did my written review on Friday, but I had a fair amount more to say about this film that was left out the written review, and hopefully you could get a better sense of my opinion at least from a passionate/emotional standpoint. I know my opinion won’t be for everyone, but for those interested in what I have to say (that won’t bite my head off) then please check out my podcast and let me know what you think about it. šŸ™‚

As I said before in each episode I’ll cover a different topic and since I don’t have much in the way of listeners or promotion, I’m here to spread the word about my podcast. šŸ™‚

You can find my main site on Soundcloud here: https://soundcloud.com/film_focus

Or if you’re on iTunes subscribe and rate me on there: https://itunes.apple.com/gb/podcast/film-focus/id1114233892?mt=2

So if you have some spare time on your hands and would like to listen to the ramblings of a passionate/strange man then please check it out, and share it with your friends if you can. Also you have any feedback or if you’d be interested in joining on future episodes be sure to let me know, until next time, laters! šŸ˜€

 
1 Comment

Posted by on August 9, 2016 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 13 – Suicide Squad Review

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
