RSS

PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 2 – Captain America: Civil War Spoiler Session!

11 May

FilmFocus-CivilWar

Howdy people of the internet, as some of you may have seen, last week I started a film podcast entitled Film Focus and that first episode focused on Captain America: Civil War in a spoiler free review and today I’m return to the recent Marvel film with a spoiler-based discussion. It is slightly longer than the last episode but it’s no too long, I mean originally it was around 1 hour! πŸ˜› But any way in this episode I discus a little more detail: Black Panther and Spider-Man, Vision and Scarlet Witch, discuss the drama in Civil War and why I liked Baron Zemo among other things.

Anyway here’s the second episode:

As I said before in each episode I’ll cover a different topic and since I don’t have much in the way of listeners or promotion, I’m back here to spread the word about my podcast. πŸ™‚ So if you have some spare time on your hands and would like to listen to the ramblings of a passionate/strange man then please check it out, and share it with your friends if you like it. Also you have any feedback or if you’d be interested in joining on future episodes be sure to let me know, until next time, laters! πŸ˜€

 
2 Comments

Posted by on May 11, 2016 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “PODCAST: Film Focus Episode 2 – Captain America: Civil War Spoiler Session!

  1. sidekickreviews

    May 13, 2016 at 3:30 am

    Hello there! Fantastic podcasts, I’ve listened to them both. You have a natural talent for it. I’m very curious what you’ll talk about next.

    I love how much detail you are able to cover. And your excitement comes across really well. I like what you said about how Black Panther carries himself. As royalty and a leader of his people, he gives a different dimension to the Marvel superhero line up. His martial arts ability and intensity is awesome too. I loved it when he said “I don’t care” after Clint introduced himself lol. I’m very pleased how Marvel brought him to the big screen and introduced him in a meaningful way that’ll get fans anticipating more of him.

    I’m also impressed by how the writers and directors handled all the other superheroes. They took a scene to introduce and characterize Peter Parker before seeing him as Spider-Man. I think Civil War gets both Peter and Spider-Man right, the hot Aunt jokes were funny too. I didn’t know Vision and Wanda get together in the comics haha. They have solid chemistry despite being so different and their dialogue feels real. Another thing that I personally like, but others may not, is the relationship between Cap and Bucky, you can almost think of it as the Cap n Bucky trilogy.

    Keep up the good work and I’m gonna share your podcast on FB.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      May 13, 2016 at 8:55 pm

      Dude, dude, you’re making me smile over here, thanks so much man! πŸ˜€

      Honestly I wasn’t sure if anyone would be overly interested in my material, but the feedback I’ve gotten from you and 2 other very trusted associates of mine have lead me to believe that it wasn’t such a bad idea to start this venture after all.

      It is kind of hard for me not to agree with all of your points because as you’ve probably heard I’ve gushed about most of them already in my podcast. But yeah to touch on some your points briefly I loved the balancing of the superheroes too and love the way both Peter and Spidey was portrayed. And hot Aunt May, that’s definitely been a term being thrown around a lot online after the film’s been released and I liked Marisa Tomei and Robert Downey Jr’s s brief time together because it was like a mini reunion since Only You (which is my fave rom-com by the way haha). Oh I wasn’t aware that you weren’t aware of Scarlet Witch and Vision’s comic book love, sorry about that haha. But it is lovely how things are in the early stages of becoming more down the road. Oh and I totally hear ya about the Cap and Bucky relationship, I wasn’t too invested in the first film, but in Winter Soldier and Civil War I really bought that bond. Thanks for sharing my material yo, I’ll be sure to drop by your blog and check out your review asap! πŸ˜€

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
