RSS

I Have a Birthday Today :D

30 Mar

Sup people of the internet, today I come back from the depths of the earth to blog on my birthday again and just let you know about some of the random stuff that’s gone on today. šŸ™‚

justsaiayan-birthdaymeme

So yeah I’ve blogged on my birthday for the last 4 years, but this year is a little different, as this the first year I’ve actually been at work during my birthday. Besides when I worked/volunteered at college back in 2010/2011, I’ve never been employed during the day of my birthday as I was usually in college or university so I was still technically free to do whatever I wanted, but today was very different and felt very off. And while my work shift wasn’t too bad, it wasn’t too fun to be at work when I prefer to be free and lazy. So I just got home not too long ago and with the time I had before work I’ve had around only 2-3 hours of my birthday to enjoy in peace which SUCKS, but I guess this is what real/normal life is like for people.

Beyond my work-based blues, turning 26 years old feels a little significant. Besides the fact that more of my mates keep calling me old, I’m feeling a little different, like I’m changing in terms of my outlook on life and personality. Now make no mistake, I’m not gonna become some super mature adult or stop all of my childish antics, but I do think that my new age along with 2016, this year will be a pretty significant year of change and if everything goes according to plan, some pretty crazy stuff will be going down in a cool way so look forward to that later on in the year!

So to conclude I’m still mentally alive which is good so I’m gonna continue to watch Cheaters on TV and go through the years worth of Facebook birthday notifications and enjoy the 38 minutes I have left of my birthday. Until next time, stay groovy peeps! šŸ˜€

 
6 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2016 in Life

 

6 responses to “I Have a Birthday Today :D

  1. Anna (Film Grimoire)

    April 3, 2016 at 2:10 pm

    Wahoo! Happy belated birthday! šŸ˜€

     
  2. lauren

    April 3, 2016 at 6:02 pm

    Happy belated birthday! šŸ™‚

     
  3. sidekickreviews

    April 8, 2016 at 5:14 am

    Happy Belated Birthday! Hope you had a great day. Sorry it took me so long to stop by. I’ll be checking out your other posts soon as well. šŸ˜€

     
    • Hypersonic55

      April 12, 2016 at 6:22 pm

      Thanks a lot man, and it’s all good, the fact that you dropped by was a nice surprise. And cool, can’t wait for your comments šŸ™‚

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
