RSS

TV Shows That Makes You Wanna Shout!

06 Feb

Howdy ladies and gents, time for a quick and random blog post. Today I was watching the latest episode of Grimm (which was pretty good by the way) and it got me thinking about TV shows and how one reacts to them. Everyone has their own ways of reacting to the stuff that they see on TV, and much like when you’re in the cinema there are things that make you wanna laugh, gasp, cry or shout, and today I want to talk about some of the shows in opinion that make you want to shout.

For me I enjoying watching TV with other people but at the same time I love to watch it alone because I’m fully engaged and have the ability to shout out my thoughts at the TV/computer screen as I do like to react to shows by shouting. Whether it telling a character that they’re an idiot or giving a victory cry when someone saves the day, I love to make noise when I’m watching certain shows haha. So here’s some of the shows I’ve reacted to loudly:

Grimm

grimm-season5-poster141012

Like I previously mentioned, I was watching Grimm today and that inspired this blog post. More than a lot of other shows, I normally am commenting on a good few things that I see as they happen. So when some unexpected human looks like they’ll be killed by a monster I’ll be there like “Don’t do it, don’t go in there.” And when said person gets attacked I’ll say “Ah shit man, that person got fucked up yo!” Or it could be like a massive revelation related to a character or storyline and I’ll be like “Damn! This show is getting good now!” Grimm just gets me so excited and giddy that I just have to make my feelings known by shouting them out when I’m watching the episodes.

The Flash

flash-poster-2

As I’ve mentioned in my early thoughts on The Flash episode, this show reminds me a lot of Spider-Man in terms of the tone, sense of fun and types of superhero and personal drama that he faces in the ongoing storylines. And on several occasions the show has made me react loudly whether it was the whole Barry and his relationship issues or Harrison Wells in season 1, time travel, Zoom in season 2 or anything cool thing that Cisco does, this show makes me very happy. 🙂

Fringe

fringe-poster-season4

Fringe is one of those shows that has gotten so much emotion out of me that’s its ridiculous. Never have I been more invested emotionally in a show then I was with this one and most times it was in relation to either the dramatic character moments between the main characters like Oliver, Peter and Walter or when some of the crazy science fiction elements of the world kicked in or if I was able to spot an Observer without an online guide, you’d normally see/hear from me. 😛

Parks and Recreation

Parks and Recreation Poster

This show is very special to me in the sense that it’s the first show since Fringe that got me get so emotionally invested, but more in a positive way than a next a negative way. The people of Pawnee are some of the most fun, interesting and down-to-earth people, but they’re also beyond completely weird and foolish as well, and just seeing these characters interact and unction in their daily lives can lead to a lot of “What the hell?” Or more likely just a lot of laughing because the show is hella funny and any time Lesley, Ron, Tom and of course Andy are on-screen, they’re normally doing something that makes laugh a lot.

Game of Thrones

GameOfThrones-Season5-Poster

But the show that’s gotten the most vocal reactions from me is GoT and if you’ve seen the show then you obviously know why.  Whether it be violent, sexual or something else entirely, nothing is quite as unique and shout-worthy as this show. When I saw the Red Wedding, like damn, I could make any noise because it was like 2 or 3am in the morning, but there was a lot of internal gasping and feeling of shock at what I saw. But GoT not content with just shocking me a few times through season 1-3 continued in the following two seasons with notable character deaths, fight sequences, dragons, and unfortunately rape as well. My hate for Joffrey Lannister and Ramsay Bolton has caused me to shout at my laptop on multiple occasions and when I’ve lost one of my favourite characters something along the lines of this occurs, “NOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Come on man! WHY!?!”

And that’s in for now, I mean I could have written about Breaking Bad, Agent Carter, Boardwalk Empire and a good few others, however then we’d be here for ages so I thought I’d keep it short. 😛 So ladies and gents, is there any TV that makes you wanna shout? Please leave your thoughts in the comments below and I’ll see ya on the next post, laters! 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 6, 2016 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “TV Shows That Makes You Wanna Shout!

  1. Ben

    March 6, 2016 at 10:35 pm

    For me it’s laughing. I get so Involved in a show that I can be in tears with laughter and my laugh is very loud one anyway. Only a few shows have had me actually shouting at the screen though.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      March 8, 2016 at 2:54 pm

      I do like to laugh as well, only a few shows have gotten me to do that and that was The IT Crowd, Community and Parks and Rec, those are the key shows. Thanks for sharing. 🙂

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
