RSS

This Star Wars Rebels Season 2 NYCC Trailer Has Me Hyped!

10 Oct

Howdy people, this is just a quick post relating to the new trailer for the second season of Star Wars Rebels. If you read my post about the show not too long ago then you know I’m a fan and after I saw this recent trailer that was released from New York Comic-Con I couldn’t sit around and not talk about it in some capacity.

Check out the trailer below:

I don’t know about you but there was a whole load of awesome in that trailer and it is kind of hard to talk about anything specific because most of it was pretty badass. It basically looks like shit’s going down, there will be drama, action, consequences and really bad losses for the key players involved. The force of The Empire is being felt and with Darth Vader getting into the thick of the action and dispatching more Inquisitors, I’m sure more than ever that our heroes are gonna have one heck of a hard time staying alive. There is so much going on so I’m just gonna highlight certain things:

  • The Inquisitors are coming and I love how ruthless and cool they look
  • The light saber battles look awesome
  • More Darth Vader is not a bad thing at all
  • Seeing Kanan’s mistrust of the old clone warriors is interesting
  • Ezra’s parents are still out there and I wonder if he’ll find them
  • Sabine will have someone from her past to deal with in this season I believe
  • There’s a shot that has Ezra in it that looks very much like location in The Phantom Menace where Darth Maul, Obi-wan and Qui Gon fought
  • The Empire are going to be making life for everyone in the galaxy a nightmare

I’m not sure if it is just my eyes playing tricks on me but it looks like the CGI looks better than before with more attention to detail in the use of colour and detail.

Now I know there are ties to The Clone Wars show (a show I never got into to be honest) with certain characters that have been introduced this year, but I only really care about how they serve the story of this show and from what I can tell this show will be using them to great effect.

In all honesty if you had asked me before this show came out that I’d be as hyped for this show as I am now I would have laughed at you, for real. But Rebels, has come a long way from those initial episodes, it took its time, got better, harnessed the best elements of the Original Trilogy in terms of the look and feel, but was ambitious enough to tell its own stories and now I’m just giddy to see how everything unfolds.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 10, 2015 in Media, Television

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
