RSS

Getting Back on Track

08 Jul

Howdy people of the internet, time for a quick blog update. As you may have seen, before my recent Terminator Genisys review, I was pretty vacant on this blog for a few days and I just wanted to clarify the reason for my absence and the lack of certain material I promised a while back.

back-on-track-edited

Reasons For My Absence

So last week I left to go back to Sheffield to volunteer at the Children’s Media Conference for the second time and it was hella fun. Such a great experience to help people but also to learn and network within the media industry, and I also was reunited with some old friends and made a bunch of potential new mates too, so all in all it was a great 4 days away. In that time off I was away from my laptop (which I left back at home), and while it’s been fun not having to write anything I feel like I was wasting a bit of time by not doing any of my blogging activities. That being said, after the last Month of Superhero Films Reviews, I am pretty beat, that was a lot of time taken out of my days to watch all of those films, review them and keep up with all my other daily activities. So the few days I’ve had off have been so delightful and uplifting haha. 🙂

Its-Time-For-a-Break

Even though I’ve had a few of infrequent breaks recently, we all need them from time to time.

Delays On Previously Promised Material

Back near the end of May in one blog post had promised discussions on comic book TV shows including The Flash, Constantine, Marvel’s Daredevil and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., and even though it’s been a while since the buzz surrounding the shows have disappeared (well at least until Comic-Con), I have plenty to share about the shows that aired and wanted to do some comparison work too. So it is still coming, I promise!

ALSO, at this point I feel ashamed that I haven’t gotten my Buffy season 6 review online yet, right now it’s been around two months since I finished season 6 and I have yet to get my thoughts together completely to have a fully written review. But it’s around 2/3’s of the way done, but its there’s a lot of character stuff to finish up. I hope it’ll be up by the end of this week so I can start and finish Buffy once and for all with season 7.

TV-Shows-For-Reviews

I promised this stuff before and it is still coming, honest! 😛

To conclude, I’m still alive and still have much material for all of you to read (well, those of you that still read this blog after all this time), just hold on. Until next time, laters! 😀

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 8, 2015 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Getting Back on Track

  1. sidekickreviews

    July 8, 2015 at 1:28 am

    Haha, I’d say you deserve a well earned break from blogging after your 30 day blogathon. I think in one month you posted more than I did for the first half of this year. 😀 Glad you enjoyed your time off, now gimme them comic TV reviews! just joking, take whatever time you need and have fun with it.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      July 11, 2015 at 12:34 pm

      I want to break but I NEED to be active or mentally I’ll go mad. Haha you’re greedy, you just want to discuss all that comic book TV madness that took place since last September. Yeah I’ll get around to it asap man. 🙂

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
