RSS

How I Feel In Pictures #8

04 Feb

Good day to you ladies and gents and welcome to the 8th edition of How I Feel In Pictures. In these posts I’ll upload a piece of art that I’ve drawn that basically represents how I feel at that current point in time. So this is the first post of 2015 for this series, and since I’ve drawn some new stuff I thought I’d post on this blog.

Check out my set of pictures below:

PowerPuff Girls

Gotta love the PPG.

Charizard-Rises-compressor

My all-time favourite Pokemon here looking all badass.

So as you can see above these pictures are fan art based on the cartoon show, The Powerpuff Girls and video game series, Pokemon. I drew the picture of Bubbles, Blossom and Buttercup based on an old sketch I did from I think around 11 years ago, and since I was feeling a bit fancy I wanted to update it on Photoshop and this was the end result. As for Charizard, I drew a little picture of him in my mini sketchbook and thought that it would look good in colour with a background, and well, what you see above is the end result.

Both pictures represent a piece of me nostalgically. PPG was one of my all-time favourite cartoons from Cartoon Network, while Pokemon was pretty much the phenomenon that took over my world with the video games and TV show. Both pictures also represent, decent, if somewhat lacking pieces of work. I look at them and think, “Yeah they’re good, but I know I could do better. I expect better.” They feel incomplete and maybe that’s me expecting more from myself then I technically can deliver at the moment, but hey what would life be like without a little challenge. I think the way I feel in through these pictures can be summarized as proud and yet disappointed at the same time.

Well that’s it for this blog post, hopefully you liked what you saw and if you’d like to see more check me out at http://thehypersonic55.deviantart.com. Peace out!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on February 4, 2015 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
