RSS

Finding The Effort To Write

04 Feb

Howdy people of the internet, time for a quick little blog post. So as you may have seen, recently I did my reviews for Big Hero 6 and Kingsman, however the timing of those reviews were a little late and if I had gotten myself a little more motivated than I would have had done them sooner. And that leads me to the main plot of this blog post; having the motivation to write on this blog.

spongebob-lazy

Yeah I know exactly how Spongebob feels, that’s me nearly all the time.

The thing is, ever since the mid part of 2012 I have had an inconsistent rhythm with posting on this blog. In the past it has been down to uni work, other life commitments or just laziness. But most times I would always make time to blog, even if I had nothing to blog about. But since 2014 came around I’ve started to notice a change in my work ethic, it became more noticeable towards last summer that writing reviews and content for this blog in general became a task. Now this blog was started for fun-based purposes, just as a casual way for me to review things. I don’t know when it happened, but last year there were points when it felt like such an effort just to get online and write something. Trying to turn my thoughts into words became the hardest of tasks and constructing topics of conversation became super tedious and then of course there was all the days I missed going to the cinema because I just felt too lazy to leave the house. Such a terrible way to handle a blog. One could argue it’s not that bad, I have no avid followers waiting for my next blog post, nor do I have the best views on my posts and I’m also not getting paid for this. That being said, I do love blogging and it is the only thing I do in my personal time that feels productive and I am actually proud of in a way.

So yeah, 2015 is gonna be a killer yeah and hopefully I’ll have the effort to cover all the major happenings in film and other bits and bobs with conviction and a bit more speed. Thanks for reading peeps, laters. 🙂

 
7 Comments

Posted by on February 4, 2015 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Finding The Effort To Write

  1. Juicy Mix Films

    February 4, 2015 at 3:58 pm

    Hang in there Curtis, 2015 is gonna be an epic year for new stuff and inspiring tings, I believe in you that you words will flow again like the waters of Niagara falls. Besides its sooo frosty at the moment, I wouldn’t be surprised if your suffering from a Keyboarders worst enemy, cold hands! D:

     
    • Hypersonic55

      February 4, 2015 at 8:33 pm

      Cheers dude, I’ll try to keep the writing fire burning as long as possible.

       
  2. myreelpov

    February 4, 2015 at 8:25 pm

    Curtis! What is this?! You’re one of my inspiring people merely a day ago on my blog 😀 I know what you mean though, that is why I had a break. I think it did me good but I would say only write when you feel like you want to write – it’s meant to be something you enjoy, so enjoy it! What happened to the video reviews?? Find something else that inspires you to write about?? Start a new feature?? Anyway I’ll shut up now, hope you stick at it 😀 You’re one of my faves xx

     
    • Hypersonic55

      February 4, 2015 at 9:31 pm

      I think the whole uni + work + life = a tired and frustrated Curtis lol. I’m not sure I could break from this because I’m addicted a little bit. 😄

      As for the video reviews, I got lazy. I’ve been thinking about doing them again in another format but I just haven’t gotten around to it.

      Only thing I’m passionate about it is writing for this blog whether it be reviews for film, TV or music or just topics about life. I have many things to cover and as long as there are people willing to read, this blog will never die. Thanks for the support yo! 😀

       
  3. Writer Loves Movies

    February 10, 2015 at 3:08 pm

    Hope you continue to keep up the blog! 🙂 Looks like there are going to be some great movies out this year too so it will be well worth it!

     
    • Hypersonic55

      February 10, 2015 at 3:15 pm

      Thanks a lot yo, I will stick around as long as I the cinema delivers me the good stuff in the cinema.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
