RSS

Changing Things Up On This Blog…

04 Nov

Howdy ladies and gents, and welcome to another blog post from your friendly internet blogger, the Hypersonic55. So yeah as you may have seen, in recent times I haven’t reviewed that many films or done nearly as much content as before and there is a reason for that, so in this post I’m going to explain the lack of posts and the changes that will happen to this blog effective immediately.

Film Reviews

As some of you UK film-goers know, there are a quite a few films that have come out in the last 4-6 weeks that I haven’t talked about on this blog. Currently films like Fury, The Book of Life, Nightcrawler, Horns and a few others that I have yet to see. And the main reasons for that is the following: 1) I haven’t had the time: at one point I did work in a warehouse and it really did eat away at my time. 2) I just didn’t haven’t the energy: Because of the long hours at work, it would leave me pretty much dead (mentally and my body wasn’t much better). So then I wouldn’t want to leave the house and would skip days on seeing certain films. 3) There’s not really much I want to see: Besides Gone Girl and Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles, there has hardly been anything that I’ve wanted to see in the cinema. Most of my anticipated films got covered in the summer, now everything pales in comparison besides my interest in Interstellar and The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies.

Interstellar-and-TheHobbit3

It may be that I end up only reviewing these films (the ones above) only between now and the end of the year because they feel like the only ones that are a mandatory watch.

But the main reason I’m not watching too many films is because my interest isn’t really there for them any more. Something I released back in July during the coverage of E3 is that I still have a massive love for video games. Before films, video games were my first love and while my interest in them slowed down in 2010, it never truly left, it was just around that time when my love for film and going to the cinema really started to take off and take over. And since getting Super Smash Bros. on my 3DS I’ve been super happy and not really fussed about films at all and with the release of Pokémon Omega Ruby and Alpha Sapphire and Super Smash Bros. for Wii U, I don’t think it would matter if I missed anything in the cinema between now and the end of the year.

super-smash-bros-wii-u-and-3ds-logo

This is all I really care about, I have the 3DS version already and even though I may not even get the Wii U version this year, that’s all I could really want in my life right now.

That being said, I will still do film reviews, but only for major and important films, others may get mini reviews or will be compiled into a mini review collection post.

Other Stuff

As for everything else I do on this blog, I have a few things that need to be posted like:

  • My review for Super Smash Bros. 3DS
  • Film trailer reviews
  • Mini TV reviews
  • Some music reviews for songs and albums

In all honesty these days I am always physically exhausted, I have no energy to do anything except lazing around the house watching TV and playing video games (like the good old days lol), but I know that’s not the best way to operate so hopefully things will change with the lead up to Christmas. Okay, well that’s me done for now. Until the next blog post, later people. 🙂

 
3 Comments

Posted by on November 4, 2014 in Films, Life, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Changing Things Up On This Blog…

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    November 4, 2014 at 5:35 pm

    “I just didn’t haven’t he energy” – My favourite excuse ever haha 😀

     
    • Hypersonic55

      November 5, 2014 at 2:05 pm

      You know me I’m all about that “he energy” XD

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
