RSS

September’s Here & Summer’s Over.

02 Sep

Hey, hey, hey ladies and gents of the internet. Time for a quick blog post before I go back into work mode and today I wish to talk about the fact that the summer is over and how September has crept up on us so quickly.

image11

This seems to happen a lot and every year still surprises me how quickly it happens. Summer is there, you’re in the thick of it, either enjoying yourself or you’re bored out of your mind for days on end. Whatever your scenario is, the summer feels long while you’re in it. But you never notice the days go by and sure enough, it is the last week or August and you’re like “Where the shag did the summer go?” And before you even have time to blink it is September and all those happy thoughts you had about your free time, holidays or hang sessions with your friends and family are pretty much dashed aside as the normality of life kicks in once again. For kids, teenagers or young adults, it pretty much means back to school, college or university, however, if you’re not in the education bubble, then it means nothing besides going to work, and if you’re old enough then you’ll probably have been doing that over the summer and way before that if you’re in full-time or part-time work. For me, I used to be in the education bubble and for the last 8 years since I always had the feeling of dread/excitement when I knew I had to return to college or uni, but now I don’t have that. Since I finished uni in June, I’ve technically become an adult and have been working over the summer. It is only just dawning on me that I have nothing to go back to in September, that my life really has nothing major to return to and it is a relief and yet kind of surreal at the same time. The only thing I never look forward to at this time of the year is the return of annoyingly load school children, uni Freshers and the football season as well (god I despise it, it takes up too much TV time at my house).

6a00d8341db40553ef014e8c0cb63b970d-320wi

I dunno, September always represented the end of good times and the start of boring and dull routines (as the image above suggests), that being said, since I have no educational ties, I wonder where does life go for me now? I mean besides being a barman, I have no other regular commitments to tend to and it feels weird. That being said, there is much to look forward to on the horizon. TV is finally gonna get interesting again with the return of some of my favourite TV shows including, Castle, Boardwalk Empire, Parks and Recreation, Arrow and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., and then there’s all the new TV that will appear including Gotham and The Flash among others. Then I’ll have the Tokyo Game Show coverage taking place in a few weeks where hopefully I’ll get some juicy video game announcements and footage too.

So yeah, while I’m gutted that the summer is over I know there is good stuff on the horizon. Now I only have one question to ask you lot:

Dude blog # 1Be sure to comment below and let me know yo. 😀

 
4 Comments

Posted by on September 2, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “September’s Here & Summer’s Over.

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    September 3, 2014 at 4:52 pm

    Quad biking when I went to a bachelor weekend in the lakes. Great bachelor party 😀

     
    • Hypersonic55

      September 4, 2014 at 6:58 pm

      Ah mint, that sounds totally kick ass, glad you had such a productive time. 🙂

       
  2. lauren

    September 4, 2014 at 9:47 pm

    Best thing I did over the summer-Celebrate my birthday in June by singing cheesy karoke and hanging out with my friends.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      September 5, 2014 at 7:08 pm

      Mate I LOVE karoke, I did a spot of it back in July while I was volunteering at the Children’s Media Conference. Should have seen me singing “Don’t Speak” by No Doubt, apparently people really liked me haha. Sounds like a killer time, oh and happy belated birthday haha! 😀

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
