RSS

The Avengers: Age of Ultron Images Galore! My Impressions! :D

16 Jul

Howdy ladies and gents, time for some film news and photo discussion. Earlier on today something amazing happened, the first set of official images for The Avengers: Age of Ultron dropped online and they looked so cool that I had to get on my blog and talk about them before the day was out. Just have a look at all the goodness below:

AvengersUltron

NM5t3He Captain-America-Thor_612x380 UhjddrZ 1nFpiRd LifT0Z7 QDcCFyx 6d6nbSP RCWfTRY

Well this is what I call a good day yo. When the cover photo for Iron Man, Captain America and Ultron debuted on Entertainment Weekly earlier on today I thought that was all the juice we were gonna get for today, but then out of nowhere bare images for this film dropped on several websites and I saw them all and then freaked out. I saw all of these images and I was just like “Holy crap, this shit is happening and it looks AWESOME!” I mean I’ve always known about this film’s coming in 2015 and it is pretty much my most anticipated film of next year, however since it isn’t in the press that much besides the odd interview and varying amounts of set photos released, but now we have some proper official images mixed in with screenshots featuring the whole cast in action in various places that gives us just a bit more information as to what to expect in the film.

So here’s just a few quick thoughts I wanted to summarise below:

  1. Ultron looks badass, I mean he is a robot who has been drawn in a very specific manner that has made him hard to mess up and easy to translate into live action similar to Iron Man’s suit. But I am still glad to see that his look is still robot, sleek, detailed and sinister-looking with the red eyes at least I think they’re eyes lol)
  2. Seeing Cap and Thor together like that is just lovely, they are two of my favourite Avengers and they look just as cool as ever. But Cap looks just that bit better as his uniform is finally looking professional enough that he belongs on a superhero team and didn’t get his costume from a Halloween shop
  3. Scarlet Witch and Quicksilver still look good, but aren’t any different from most of the set pictures we’re seen in the past
  4. Seeing Bruce Banner and Tony Stark together is just joy to my eyes, Bruce and Tony’s small science conversations were some of my favourite moments in The Avengers and to see them again having their little bromance science talks is a great joy to me. Also seeing Banner in that lab coat just scream of the classic Banner character from the comics! πŸ˜€
  5. Then there’s the return of Black Widow and Hawkeye who I’m glad to see back in this film. Both of them are looking great, but Hawkeye is looking a lot better with his new costume, running around in the forest avoiding explosions, looks like he’s gonna be badass
  6. But what could possibly be my favourite image is seeing Steve Rogers, Clint Barton and Tony Stark together joined with none other than Rhodey aka War Machine together in what I could only image to be the inside of Stark Tower. It looks like they’re just chilling out and Rhodey may just be the voice of reason again. Just to see them all together is a beautiful scene here and the fact that Rhodey is near all this just makes me think that there may be a place for him on the team or at least future plans for him and the Avengers eventually

So what do you think of the latest images from Avengers 2? Does it fill your heart with excitement, leave you uninterested or are you wanting something more? Whatever your thoughts are be sure to leave them below and I’ll see ya on the next blog post yo! πŸ˜€

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 16, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “The Avengers: Age of Ultron Images Galore! My Impressions! :D

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    July 17, 2014 at 4:27 pm

    Am just relieved he looks like Ultron.

     
  2. lauren

    July 17, 2014 at 9:25 pm

    Looks so cool! I can’t wait for the film next year!

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
