RSS

Alec Baldwin And Rebecca Ferguson Join Mission: Impossible 5

10 Jul

Good day to you ladies and gents, time for some film news and today it is all about s small cast update to the next instalment in the Mission: Impossible film series, Mission: Impossible 5. The following information comes from ComicBookMovie:

It’s been revealed this evening that 30 Rock star Alec Baldwin is in talks to join the cast of Mission: Impossible 5 as the head of the CIA and his role will apparently be similar to that of Lawrence Fishburne’s in Mission: Impossible III. The White Queen star Rebecca Ferguson meanwhile has signed up to play an assassin and femme fatale in what is described as the lead female role in the movie, and she will next be seen in Hercules opposite Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson. She’s a relative unknown, and though Jessica Chastain was in talks at one point, she has dropped out and Cruise and the studio are now very keen on Ferguson.

I feels like it’s been a while since we had any proper new news on M:I5 besides small interviews and news tidbits here and there, but now we have the first new cast additions to this film and I have to say that I’m down with it. Now I know nothing of Rebecca Ferguson and probably won’t see her in any film until Hercules in a few weeks, but she must have talent if she’s been recruited into this film. I like the sounds of her character, I just hope they don’t make her the automatic love interest for Tom Cruise because that would suck and take away from her badassery. Alec Baldwin on the other hand is one my favourite actors, so to have him included in the next Mission Impossible film is a great thing for me. While I primarily love him because of his work in 30 Rock, he has been a good actor in a few of the films I’ve seen him in and while he’s had some dodgy episodes in the press in the past, I still feel like he is a capable actor.

So what do you lot think of these new casting choices? Be sure to comment below and let me know yo! 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 10, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
