RSS

Changes to the amount of reviews I do

07 Jul

clip_image0132

Howdy to all my loyal followers, just wanted to give those of you who follow this blog an update to the upcoming reviews that I will be doing. Basically since I had to leave Sheffield around 2 weeks ago and come back to my hometown, the amount of films I will see for the rest of 2014 will drop significantly. Why? Well since the Cineworld in Sheffield housed 20 screens, there was always a variety of films for me to watch and most times if I missed a smaller film, chances are I could still see it at least 2 weeks later where it would have disappeared from most cinemas. But back in my town, we only have 11 screens and we BARELY get to see more of the lower scale or independent or black nature and if they do show up, they’re here to today and gone tomorrow. My town’s Cineworld basically SUCKS. This has already made me miss films like Chef, Cold in July and The Anomaly to name a few. So with that in mind I will now only be reviewing whatever I can get at the cinema which will probably be big blockbusters and that’s it. Unless I’m gonna make a day trip to Milton Keynes or London, then I’m gonna be stuck in my small man town.

So yeah just thought I’d update y’all and give you the 411. Anyways look forward to my Transformers: Age of Extinction review which will be coming ASAP.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on July 7, 2014 in Films, Life, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Changes to the amount of reviews I do

  1. lauren

    July 7, 2014 at 3:44 pm

    Thats a shame. I’d go mad if I didn’t have a good cinema near me. Still it means you can do movie marathons on your day trips! See how many films you can get through in one day.

     
  2. Tim The Film Guy

    July 8, 2014 at 2:51 pm

    Sorry to hear that 😦

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
