RSS

Surviving The Storm Known As University

24 May

Good day to you ladies and gents, today I blog to you as a person who is different from before, a person feels like the weight of the world has been lifted off his shoulders, a person who now can live a partially care-free life again. This is all because my time with education is well and truly over.

sigh-of-reliefHonestly this is how I felt on Thursday morning this week, I was like “Thank you god!”

Now if you have followed this blog for a year or more you would have seen my many complaints, rants or unhappy blog posts relating to university and the problems it has given me in terms of how it affected me emotionally and how it conflicted with my blog-based activities. Heck at one point I was ready to throw in the towel last year and call it quits, but somehow I bared with it. The sleepless nights, all those days I procrastinated and danced the line between education and fun, that stuff doesn’t matter anymore, because I beat the system! Honestly the day I escaped the clutches of the education system has been something I’ve dreamed about for months and never thought the day would ever come so soon, but now all I can do is just raise a can of beer to the air and just go, “I have survived.”

So what have I done with my newfound freedom? Well that should be obvious, I went right back to the cinema haha. After only being able to go there for the major film releases like Amazing Spider-Man 2 and Godzilla and missing how many films for the last month, I started by watching experience properly with X-Men: Days of Future Past which was awesome and then on Friday I re-watched Godzilla in IMAX and had a hella good time. So now I’m gonna chase up a few films at my local Cineworld while I’m back at home in the south-east of England again.

So expect a lot more blog posts from me in the coming weeks, I’m coming back to this blog with a vengeance! šŸ˜€

ill-be-back

 
6 Comments

Posted by on May 24, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 responses to “Surviving The Storm Known As University

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    May 24, 2014 at 7:50 pm

    Its DONE!

     
  2. sidekickreviews

    May 24, 2014 at 8:53 pm

    Congrats! Hats off to you!

     
  3. lauren

    May 26, 2014 at 7:33 pm

    Congrats!

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
