RSS

ABC Renews Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and Orders Agent Carter!

09 May

Goody day to you ladies and gentlemen, time for a bit of TV news and today just as I came into uni I found the most delightful news online. The following information comes from superherohype:

agent-carter-agents-of-shield

Good news today for Marvel fans as ABC has revealed that the network has renewed “Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.” for a second season and also ordered the Captain America spin-off “Agent Carter” to series! Starring Hayley Atwell, the drama is based on the One-Shot featured on the Iron Man 3 home release and is described as follows:

It’s 1946, and peace has dealt Peggy Carter a serious blow as she finds herself marginalized when the men return home from fighting abroad. Working for the covert SSR (Strategic Scientific Reserve), Peggy must balance doing administrative work and going on secret missions for Howard Stark all while trying to navigate life as a single woman in America, in the wake of losing the love of her life – Steve Rogers.

All I can say is YES! YES, YES, YES! Finally the prayers of all us fans have been answered. Now I can see a lot of people just saying “So what?” or “I don’t care.” But for me and many other loyal fans this news is just good stuff. Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. has gotten really good in the last few weeks and honestly they are setting up for some proper interesting stuff in the future and I’m glad that this isn’t where the show is gonna end because there is so much potential. As for Agent Carter, it has been rumoured and talked about for the longest time, but nothing solid in the news department has given us a confirmation that it was happening… Until now. While I’m not sure how interesting or engaging the show will be considering the time period and characters, however if its anything like the Agent Carter Marvel One-Shot, then there will be a good series for fans to watch as long as the tone and action is done right.

So what do you think of this news? Be sure to leave your comments below. Later on for now.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 9, 2014 in Media, Television

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “ABC Renews Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and Orders Agent Carter!

  1. lauren

    May 9, 2014 at 1:52 pm

    So happy about both of these news. I’m also glad they haven’t recast Peggy either as I was worried they might.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      May 10, 2014 at 2:41 pm

      I know right, Atwell is one of my favourite people in the MCU is its great that we’ll see more of herin the future.

       
  2. kierontownend

    May 9, 2014 at 3:48 pm

    Bring in The Howling Commandos and we’re all good.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      May 10, 2014 at 2:42 pm

      YES, I totally didn’t even think of that. They were butchered in the first film in my opinion, so this would be a great opportunity to give them some more screen time.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
