RSS

It’s My Birthday And I’l Do What I Want To! :D

30 Mar

Good day to you ladies and gentlemen, welcome to another causal blog post and today’s one is a bit special as it is my birthday again, so what better time is there to do blogging again? The answer of course is none haha.

sonic_birthday_card

Indeed it is the day of my birthday and want to spread the joy of the occasion, yes even on my blog.

So yeah it is March 30th, a day I’m always looking forward to, but always seems to sneak up on me. In recent years I have looked forward to my birthday for at least 6 months, but when it is upon me it always feels bizarre and completely surreal. Like it shouldn’t be real. But of course I eventually get the groove and it feels like a good time.

Now recently I have had a lot of random and annoying shit to deal with, my dissertation at uni is changing constantly and becoming harder and harder to write, my laptop had just recently got repaired just for the network adaptor to stop working randomly and for some reason life has just been kind of dull in general. So when it comes today I’m just saying “Fuck it.” Its my time and I think Cartman from South Park summed it up pretty well in this video below:

So what have I been up to today? Well besides being flooded with birthday messages on Facebook which is always a good feeling. I entered my birthday at midnight playing games with my mates, then got some garlic bread from the takeaway and watched some of my favourite episodes of Regular Show. I have also been walking around town and stuff and the music selection on my phone has been very good with some great choices from some of my favourite artists like Red Hot Chili Peppers, Jamiroquai, AFI, Manic Street Preachers, Deadmau5, Crush 40 and an assortment of songs from Sonic games. 🙂

But the highlight of my day has to be when I went to the cinema to see Captain America: The Winter Soldier again. I already reviewed the film earlier on this week and I haven’t been able to get over how good the film is. Seeing it again has not only gotten me so hyped for seeing the film again, but also for the future of Marvel Studios and what They are gonna do with Guardians of the Galaxy and Avengers: Age of Ultron. In addition to seeing the awesome film, the film screen I was in pretty much showed all the trailers for my most anticipated films of the year which are Godzilla, X-Men: Days of Future Past, Amazing Spider-Man 2 and Guardians of the Galaxy. If any of these films deliver what their trailers give us or are at least as good or better than The Winter Soldier then this is gonna be a glorious summer for films.

ca-the-winter-soldier06

If you haven’t seen this film yet go out and do it now, it’s really good! 😀

At this current moment I’m just blogging on a PC quickly at uni, but soon I’ve venture back outside to go collect a free cookie, a free cupcake and possibly a sandwich from Subway. Then tonight I think I’ll have a filthy film session because I have plenty of films to watch and why not do it on the best of days, my birthday. XD

Anyways just wanted to share my birthday experience with you all so far and here’s hoping it continues to be badass into the night. Until next time people, later on yo 😀

 
5 Comments

Posted by on March 30, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “It’s My Birthday And I’l Do What I Want To! :D

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    March 30, 2014 at 4:41 pm

    Happy Birthday!!!

    Hope you have fun 😀

     
    • Hypersonic55

      March 31, 2014 at 2:55 pm

      Thanks dude, it was a good session! 😀

       
  2. Anna (Film Grimoire)

    March 31, 2014 at 12:06 am

    Happy birthday! It’s the perfect day to take a break and watch a film. 🙂

     
    • Hypersonic55

      March 31, 2014 at 2:56 pm

      Thanks a lot yo and I did have a good time watching films both at the cinema and at home. 🙂

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
