RSS

My Thoughts on the Hawkeye, Scarlet Witch & Quicksilver Avengers: Age of Ultron Set Photos

25 Mar

Howdy ladies and gentlemen, time to talk about some big news that hit the web yesterday (at least I think it was yesterday) and no it’s not the awesome Days of Future Past trailer, but the first set of set pictures featuring the cast of the upcoming Avengers: Age of Ultron film. Now I’m not one who likes to dive too deep into set pictures as I like to keep the film as fresh as possible and avoid any secrets they may have for the film in question. Having said that though, I have seen set pictures and videos of a few films in production including Captain America: The First Avenger, The Amazing Spider-Man, The Dark Knight Rises and Thor: The Dark World just to name a few. So when I heard that there were set pictures for this film with cast actually on-set I had to look. So now that the internet has had some time to adjust to them, what are my thoughts on them? Well read on and find out.

Oh and by the way I’m only going to do a one photo per person. Okay? Then let’s begin.

Set Film set sequel The Avengers

So as you can see here it is Jeremy Renner back as Hawkeye and he looks exactly the same. Now that be interpreted as one of two things: 1) His character didn’t feel the need to change his costume. 2) He’s possibly gonna get a costume change during the film. OR 3) No one cares about his character to give him a costume change. To be honest it is a bit random, but at the same time I won’t lose sleep over it. I liked his character in Avengers so I look forward to seeing him get more screen time and become a character who isn’t the butt of everyone’s jokes.

Aaron Taylor-Johnson on set of 'The Avengers: Age of Ultron'

Next up we have Aaron-Taylor Johnson as Quicksilver. At first I was kind of underwhelmed with his look considering how cool the concept art for his character is and normally in Marvel Studios films the concept art is pretty close to what the end result will be like. That being said, after looking at it again I do like it. His look just seems like a more streamlined and updated version of what was done in the comics, sure he’s not silver and green in his costume and his hair isn’t slicked back, but I think I can see some similarities to the version of the character that was in Marvel Avengers Alliance. Plus I can still see the character in Johnson and for this Marvel Cinematic Universe I feel like it works.

Celebrity Sightings

And lastly you have Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch who in my opinion is the best-looking out the cast so far. Like I said in my blog post when the concept art came out, I believe that it is impossible to do a live-action version of this character with her original costume. So when I see what the costume designers have done I can’t help but feel happy and like what I’m seeing. I think Olsen looks cool, a bit hardcore and hot in her costume and it is incredible to see how she’s hoped from role to role in recent times and looks so different in each one.

You can see more of the set pictures at http://www.comicbookmovie.com/fansites/MarvelFreshman/news/?a=96674#dd2hYmb6j5ule6KK.99

Well that’s it from me for now, what do you think of this and the other set pictures? Are you loving it or are you hating? Leave you thoughts below yo! 😀

 
4 Comments

Posted by on March 25, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 responses to “My Thoughts on the Hawkeye, Scarlet Witch & Quicksilver Avengers: Age of Ultron Set Photos

  1. kierontownend

    March 25, 2014 at 5:23 pm

    Can we call Taylor-Johnson Quick-Ass? No? Sorry, ok i’ll leave.

     
  2. Kranne

    March 26, 2014 at 8:41 am

    Dude did you look at hawkeyes costume at all? It’s not the exact same–It’s actually missing something. Something very important that he had in the first avengers film. The fact that it is not there leaves a significant amount if questions about his character. I liked him too, and I don’t think the costume is similar because they don’t value him. Try comparing it once again and maybe you’ll see it and why this movie is likely to be pretty hawkeye focused. The costume change here is significant and purposeful.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      March 26, 2014 at 11:16 pm

      Well allow me to explain myself about the uniform thing. When you compare this costume to Iron Man, Thor or Cap then there’s not really a notable change in colour, style or texture. Plus I’m just reiterating what fans have said online not just from my own perspective.

      Since this article was posted, there have been much more pics from the film that’s been released and I since I have seen Hawkeye’s new costume. But here in this picture there really isn’t that much a significant change.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
