RSS

Brian Tyler to Score Avengers: Age of Ultron

22 Mar

Good day to you ladies and gents, hope you’re having a good weekend, I’m just coming online to talk about a little film news relating to the second Avengers film. The following information comes from superherohype:

'Thor: The Dark World' Los Angeles premiere

(Photo Credit: Brian To/WENN.com)

Film Music Reporter has confirmed that Iron Man 3 and Thor: The Dark World composer Brian Tyler will be coming back for another Marvel venture, this time providing the score for the highly-anticipated Avengers: Age of Ultron. Tyler’s work can also be heard in the upcoming Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles reboot along with Fast 7 and Into the Storm. Composer Alan Silvestri scored the first “Avengers” film.”

Even though this is only a small piece of news I still think it worth talking about. Now while Tyler isn’t one of my favourite film composers and certainly isn’t of a legendary status, he definitely has talent and I have found myself really liking some of his work in the past prior to his work at Marvel. The Expendables and Fast Five were the films where I started to notice the cool and epic sounds he could create. And since coming to score two of the Phase Two films I think he did a great job with the Iron Man 3 soundtrack and did a decent job with Thor: The Dark World soundtrack too. That being said I’m not sure he’s the best choice to score something as epic as  Avengers: Age of Ultron. For me Alan Silvestri’s soundtrack for The Avengers had to be my favourite sound of all the Marvel Studios films, though I do have a lot of love for Iron Man and Thor too. The point I’m trying to make is why get rid of such a great film composer who did a really good job in The Avengers and made a really awesome main theme? It doesn’t compute. Maybe it is a case of money or creative issues? Who knows? I’m still gonna miss Silvestri, but I do hope Tyler doesn’t ignore that main theme from the last film, it is amazing and doesn’t need to be removed or replaced.

All I’m gonna say is Tyler you better be careful man, if you mess up, it will through this film out of wack. While I’m not happy, at the same time I am optimistic because Tyler has been doing good work as of recent and I think he’s improving, I just hope that he’s up to the task of crafting a soundtrack for one of the most anticipated films in recent film history.

Alan Silvestri

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 22, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
