RSS

March is here & the countdown to the good times begins!

01 Mar

Good afternoon ladies and gents, time for just a casual blog post. Since March, a very important month for me has begun, I thought it’d be interesting to give you all an overview of what will be going down this month for this blog.

Watching Films

March is gonna be an interesting month for films in the cinema. Next week we have 300: Rise of an Empire andΒ The Grand Budapest Hotel, Need For Speed will be showing up near the middle of the month and at the end of the month we’ll have Captain America: The Winter Soldier and Muppets Most Wanted.

FilmsForMarch

Of all these films Captain America 2 has my interest the most, that being said, The Grand Budapest Hotel looks amazing from the trailers and I really hope that NFS ends up being at least being fun and successful. So the reviews will be flying all over the place. πŸ™‚

TV Shows

Besides films, I’ve got loads of TV I’ll be watching this month. Now that the Olympics has disappeared, all of my TV shows have finally gotten off of their hiatus mode and will return in full force. So I’ll be back all over Community and Parks and Recreation, I’ll also be hyped to see what happens in Grimm (especially after the last episode and FINALLY after like forever, Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. will be back on TV. Now I know AoS has a bit of mixed reception among fans of critics with most of it being negative, but the show has been improving a great deal recently, so I can only hope that it’ll continue to get better with the next few episodes.

In addition to the shows I mentioned I’ll be continuing to have fun with The Walking Dead, Regular Show, checking out Hannibal season 2 and finally getting on Vikings.

University

Even though I still have a load of work on at university at the moment, I have to say that this month will end one of those major assignments and that will mean so much weight will be taken off of my shoulders. Plus with the start of this month, it marks two months until the end of my course and that just makes me smile so much! πŸ˜€ Oh and one more thing, I think I will also start sharing with you some of my animation work in the lead-up to its eventual completion, so look out for that when it comes.

My Birthday

So those of you who have followed this blog for at least a year starting at any point during or before March 2013 will know this is the month of my birthday. For the last few years this time of year always seems to arrive of nowhere, so when I see my birthday is on the horizon it catches me by surprise haha. Well anyways the countdown being from today with 29 days to go, I’m excited πŸ™‚

So that’s it for now, thanks for reading and to all my fellow blogging friends I hope to see you around over this coming month yo. πŸ˜€

 
1 Comment

Posted by on March 1, 2014 in Films, Life, Media, Television

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “March is here & the countdown to the good times begins!

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    March 3, 2014 at 6:36 pm

    Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D is shit, good luck with uni and looking forward to some great march films πŸ˜€

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
