RSS

Procrastination… It dominates me!

18 Feb

Howdy ladies and gents, time for a tiny blog post. Right now I am blogging for the sake of blogging. I feel SO bored right now and I’m sitting in front of my laptop thinking of things to do and not coming up with anything at the moment. But what’s even worse is that I have uni work that needs doing and I feel no motivation to do it AT ALL.

lazyIf I were in a tree I’d look like that.

So yeah I’ve come back after a kind of relaxing weekend with my family, I came back to Sheffield last night in the mood to work. But as soon as I sat down and turned on my laptop, I went back to YouTube and I didn’t leave until 5am the next morning. For some reason my motivation to do coursework fluctuates incredibly between wanting to do things to being lazy as hell. And that laziness translates into procrastination and then no work will be done for that day indefinitely.

Procrastination has been something I’ve been battling since my days in college and everyone knows that it is way easier to chill out and have fun, then stick your head in some books or sit in front of a pc and types for hours. Procrastinating is just fun because you can fill your time doing what you want and that can be just going out with friends, playing video games or you can just doing nothing. It should make you feel terrible and in truth one does feel guilty and in the long-term in hurts you because you lose valuable time for working prior to a hand-in date.

For me I’m a glutton for punishment when it comes to doing any work related to education haha. I can never start work early because it isn’t within my nature, I’m more of the type that work better under pressure, nearer to my hand-in date. It’s just the way I function. Now for an animation course it does require a lot of time and effort, but for some reason I can’t get in work mode, so I just choose to catch up on TV shows, go on the cinema and sit about on YouTube catching up on all of the stuff I’m subscribed to. Call me an idiot, go ahead, I don’t care. In the end me and my course are no longer in love, we’re like work colleagues and are very casual with each other. I’m just gonna do what I do best and wing it. Not the best attitude to have really, but all I want to do is pass my course and get out so then I can get my life in order properly.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on February 18, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Procrastination… It dominates me!

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    February 18, 2014 at 8:58 pm

    HAHA I am the master of procrastination. The motto is “I’ll cross that bridge when I get to it” 😀

     
    • Hypersonic55

      February 19, 2014 at 5:05 pm

      It is a great motto to live by lol

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
