RSS

Playing The Waiting Game Until May

15 Feb

Hello ladies and gents, time for another blog post from the personal side of me. Lately life has gotten on top of me, mainly the same old problems like before (financial and educational), and it has left me feeling a little angsty. So I’ve released that right now, life is kind of lame and the only reason I’m dealing with all this bull right now is due to the month of May.

may-calender The month of May is time of new beginnings for me.

So you may ask what is so good about May? Well there’s several things. Firstly for films it’ll be a great month with Amazing Spider-Man 2, Godzilla, X-Men: Days of Future Past and Maleficent being among the most anticipated of that month and if they’re anything as good as they look then it’ll be a good time at the cinema.

Also May will be the point when I go to my first music concert of the year when I go to see Janelle Monáe in Manchester. She is one of my favourite musicians and I have waited for ages to see her live, hopefully this year will be my time. After that I have two major events going down in July involving a film convention and another Legend of Zelda concert too.

But the most importantly May is the month when I finish university, FOREVER. Just the feeling alone knowing that uni will be over in a few months is enough for me to endure this complicated educational adventure a little longer. Don’t get me wrong, uni has been one of the best experiences of my life both in and out of class, but right now I’m going through education fatigue and I’ve had my fill. I can’t wait for all that free time to be mine again. To be able to sleep, play video games or go to the cinema and not feel guilty or have to worry about any hand-ins. That freedom will also allow me to blog more and get back to my YouTube stuff in full force, cannot wait to be free and do more creative projects on my terms.

So to summarize, right now life isn’t bad, but the future holds so much promise that I can’t wait for May to come along and end this current nightmare yo. 😛

 
5 Comments

Posted by on February 15, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

5 responses to “Playing The Waiting Game Until May

  1. lauren

    February 15, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    I remember that feeling-just waiting to get out of uni and being able to breathe again. I didn’t read a book for ages after leaving uni cause I was so sick of studying. Hope your last few months are less stressful.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      February 16, 2014 at 5:25 pm

      I pretty much feel the same way about animation, I too hope that the stress isn’t too bad. Thanks for commenting yo! 😀

       
  2. Tim The Film Guy

    February 16, 2014 at 3:57 pm

    Legend of Zelda concert? Also finishing Uni in may. Don, Don, Don!

     
    • Hypersonic55

      February 16, 2014 at 5:27 pm

      Believe me it will be the best thing ever and it is the only hope I have for the immediate future Tim. 😛

       
      • Tim The Film Guy

        February 18, 2014 at 2:49 pm

        Well I wish you the best of luck then 😀

         

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
