RSS

My Super Bowl Movie Trailer Roundup

03 Feb

Howdy ladies and gents, with the Super Bowl come and gone again for another year its time to talk about those delight TV spots and trailers that came out of it because that’s what most of us wanted, just a tiny fix of film goodness!

Now before I continue I just want to say I have not watched the Amazing Spider-Man 2 videos, I want to see as little as I can for that film and considering how much was sown last night I’m afraid that Sony might fall into the same marketing trap that made the first Amazing Spider-Man such a let-down (because all the good stuff was shown in the trailers, literally). But I have provided videos for those who wish to see it anyway.

Anyway lets begin:

Captain America: The Winter Soldier

captain_america_the_winter_soldier_final_posterTV Spot:

This is very patriotic and dramatic in tone and I love it. What we have is a montage of clips from the film, some of which we’ve seen before and some new and it shows more of the Winter Soldier, the action, Falcon and Cap being badass, it is good stuff.

The New Trailer:

While I am not any more impressed with this trailer than I was with the first one, this trailer I think has a better tone and shows off so much more in terms of the characters and plot. For a second I thought I was watching the old trailer again because of that intro, but then the music and scenes changed and then I felt fine. Cap/Steve Rogers knows he’s in for the fight of his life because of Winter Soldiers attributes and seeing more of Winter Soldier and the way he wrecks shop is awesome. There’s also some cool moments with Black Widow and Falcon and it looks like shit is gonna hit the fan and I can’t wait. Oh and the icing on the cake, March 26 over here in the UK, get in! 😀

Need For Speed

need-for-speed-posterTV Spot:

What we have here is a 30-second montage of people driving cars really fast and it looks awesome. There is no narrative to it, what we have it a quickly edited montage of several cars driving, scenes of the cast, police, and more cars catching air time and crashing and only one spoken line of dialogue from Aaron Paul, “Got anything faster?” Yeah bitch! I really hope this film does well.

Transformers: Age of Extinction

transformers4_teaserposter_560TV Spot:

Okay now I’ve not mentioned anything about Transformers 4 on this blog because I just don’t care, I liked the first film but I hated the 2nd and 3rd ones. So since we have footage to work with now I feel the need to pass on my thoughts. In truth it doesn’t look any different from the last few films, it’s still incredibly detailed robots beating the crap out of each other with humans caught in the middle. Mark Walhberg looks fine and that’s it. Some have complained that the CGI looks crappy and blurry, I can kind of see it but the film isn’t coming out for ages so they have time to correct it. Plus other fans have complained about one of the Dinobots looking more like a dragon than a T-rex, to be honest I don’t care.

The Amazing Spider-Man 2

the amazing spider-man 2 posterTV Spot 1:

TV Spot 2:

Extended Trailer:

Now these are the trailers I haven’t seen and it is just so I don’t ruin anything for myself early on. I’ve read comments and it sounds like good stuff and everyone who knows the comics reckons there is foreshadowing to Gwen’s death in this film too. That sounds awesome. I’m just gonna wait for the next trailer.

So there’s my picks of the best of the Super Bowl movie trailers. So what did you think of the media on-show this year and which one was your favourite? Leave your comments below and I’ll see ya on the next blog post yo! 🙂

 
1 Comment

Posted by on February 3, 2014 in Films, Media, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “My Super Bowl Movie Trailer Roundup

  1. sidekickreviews

    February 4, 2014 at 4:50 am

    I’m liking the Captain America uniform. I just finished watching the extended ASM2 trailer and it shows a lot of stuff. I get why you don’t want to watch them.

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
