RSS

Is These Our First Look At The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles?

29 Jan

Howdy people of the interweb, earlier on I saw in a news article something about leaked images from the upcoming Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles reboot which apparently gave you a more accurate look at the turtles instead of that absurd Halloween costume. I wasn’t gonna blog about this until I saw it circulate around the net like wildfire, so I thought I should give my thoughts.

You can see the images below:

PHqa20IT7u1Rts_2_m shredder-2014 PH5yU8xJEha489_1_mSo as you can see above we have what he have  look at concept art of Shredder and figure models of Leonardo and Donatello. Now I don’t know if these are real or not but from the sites I’ve read they’re claiming it is from the actual production of the film, so they are apparently legit.

If these really are legit, then damn, what a relief, these actually look pretty badass and could possibly be the best live-action interpretation of the turtles yet. Now I do love the 1980’s/90’s cartoon and appreciate the humorous side of the turtles but I’ve always wanted to see something a bit more serious and this film could be the one to change thing up and it seems like they’ve started with the turtles overall look. The face and body seem a bit more humanoid but in addition to that there’s a bit more gear on them and they look a little tougher and practical with the armour on the legs shoulders and arms. And then there’s the Shredder, simply put he looks badass, I like th design, it is like the original but updated enough to feel new but no ignore the past material. The way things should be done. If either of these images represent what we’re gonna see in the actual live-action film then I will be very happy and take back anything bad I said about this film.

That being said there’s still no official word from the studio or director or Michael Bay regarding the images, so I’m waiting for an official statement.

So what do you think of the images? Sound your thoughts off below yo!

 
1 Comment

Posted by on January 29, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Is These Our First Look At The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles?

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    January 30, 2014 at 1:28 pm

    They don’t look too bad

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
