RSS

Stan Lee Says He Won’t Cameo in Guardians of the Galaxy

22 Jan

Howdy ladies and gents time for some film news yo and as I said in my last blog post it is time the second half of my news related to the upcoming Guardians of the Galaxy film. The following information comes from superherohype:

guardians-of-the-galaxy-movie-logo

“It was bound to happen sooner or later, but that doesn’t make it any less unfortunate. Speaking with Dweebcast (via CBM) Stan Lee has confirmed that he won’t make a cameo in Marvel Studios’ upcoming Guardians of the Galaxy.

“No, I’m afraid not,” Lee said. “This is the one group I didn’t create. I didn’t write Guardians of the Galaxy. I’m not even sure who they all are. I can’t wait to see the movie.”

Lee is credited however with co-creating the character Groot, who Vin Diesel will voice in the upcoming film, though the character was substantially different in his debut than how he is interpreted in Guardians of the Galaxy.”

So we go from a great news story to a sad one. Well this is indeed disappointing. Stan Lee’s cameos in Marvel films are always a highlight for me and while he’s obviously not appeared in all Marvel productions, it is always a bit sad when he’s not around, but since there is a legit reason for his disappearance I’ll get over it, maybe *snob*.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 22, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Stan Lee Says He Won’t Cameo in Guardians of the Galaxy

  1. sidekickreviews

    January 23, 2014 at 2:05 am

    Come on Mr. Lee 🙂

     
  2. Tim The Film Guy

    January 23, 2014 at 7:59 pm

    I don’t think we’ll see many more from him. Don’t like to say it but he’s 91, he should allowed to miss a few.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 26, 2014 at 3:52 pm

      Totally understandable, I don’t expected him to be in every Marvel film forever (even though that’d be awesome), but yeah I won’t totally fall apart over this news.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
