RSS

Sam Neill Won’t Be Visiting Jurassic World

11 Jan

Okay then, kind of late posting this story but yesterday was a bit of busy day for me. Yesterday there was some info about Jurassic World and today we’re gonna talk about it, the following information comes from superherohype:

dralangrant

“Fans hoping for Sam Neill to appear in director Colin Trevorrow’s upcoming Jurassic World will today be disappointed to learn that the franchise is moving forward without Dr. Alan Grant.

“I’m sure it’s going to be great,” Neill tells The Examiner (via fansite JurassicWorld.org), “but they don’t need me… I think there’s a whole new cast and a whole new look at things, and I think that’s great. As I said, I’d never say no, but I wish them [well].”

Set to star Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Ty Simpkins, Jake Johnson, Nick Robinson and Irrfan Khan, Jurassic World will be directed by Trevorrow from a draft of the screenplay he wrote with Derek Connolly. Steven Spielberg, Frank Marshall and Pat Crowley are producing.”

Well at least we have an answer now. To be honest I expected this so that’s why I’m not too disappointed. I mean don’t misunderstand me, Alan Grant is like my favourite character in the series of films (even with the hilarious Jeff Goldblum being a fan-favourite), he is just cool, smart and seems to be in the thick of the action. After the all these years I can imagine that Neil has other things on his mind other than returning to the film franchise with dinosaurs. While a cameo would have been cool from him or any of the old cast, at the same time Jurassic World seems like a new chapter in the series so I would believe that moving ahead with a whole new cast would be the right move and not rely too heavily on nostalgia.

So what do you think of this story? Leave your comments below yo. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 11, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Sam Neill Won’t Be Visiting Jurassic World

  1. thycriticman

    January 11, 2014 at 5:56 pm

    Ah, well this is quite disappointing.

     
  2. Tim The Film Guy

    January 13, 2014 at 2:30 pm

    No returns! Returns ruin everything!

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
