RSS

Bryan Singer Talks X-Men: Apocalypse

08 Jan

Alrighty then time for some film news, just when I feel like there’s nothing to report about in the world of film, out of nowhere several news stories will hit and give me such a happy feeling so that I can blog about it haha. Yesterday Bryan Singer gave us a little more information about the upcoming X-Men: Apocalypse set to come out in 2016. The following information comes from superherohype:

Hugh Jackman "One Night Only" Benefiting The MPTF (Motion Picture & Television Fund)

X-Men: Days of Future Past doesn’t hit theaters until May 23, but Bryan Singer is already working on X-Men: Apocalypse, which was recently set for a May 27, 2016 release.

Talking to EW, Singer said he is “co-writing the story and I’m producing it. I’m negotiating to direct. We’re in the process. We’re trying to figure it out, schedules. My desire would be to direct it.”

He also told the magazine that he’s not sure if “Days of Future Past” will include a tease for “Apocalypse.” “I’m still deciding that. Something that happens in this movie causes what’s going to happen in that movie.”

And what can he reveal about the 2016 movie? “It will also address historical mutant-cy, meaning the deep past, mutant origins and things like that. It’s something that’s always intrigued me when we think about our Gods and our history and miracles and powers.””

Okay, well this is some interesting news. Seems like Singer will be very much involved in the next episode of the X-Men film series, the only question is now is whether he’ll direct or not. Probably would be a logical choice to put him back in the director’s chair, however until I know how good Days of Future Past is when I see it in the cinema, I will hold off on having him direct again. Also I’m liking the potential of an Apocalypse cameo, but like it needs to be handled properly and not just thrown in there for the sake of fan service. And lastly I’m liking the sound of X-Men: Apocalypse, it seems like it’ll be a really intriguing and deep kind of comic book film if they can get the script done right.

So what do you think of Bryan Singer and the info he has divulged? Drop you comments below! 😀

 
3 Comments

Posted by on January 8, 2014 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Bryan Singer Talks X-Men: Apocalypse

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    January 8, 2014 at 3:21 pm

    How funny would it be if Futures past doesn’t make much money. This whole thing will look ridiculous 😀

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 9, 2014 at 12:27 am

      I know right, a lot is riding on Days of Future Past, if it doesn’t deliver then god help singer and 20th Century Fox. I do not want to sit through another X-Men 3 yo.

       
      • Tim The Film Guy

        January 9, 2014 at 10:33 pm

        I heard a budget of $270M. That’s madness and my intellegence points me to think that this is an overshot estimate but still x men films do not make that much money. On my top anticipated list I am going to predict their box office 😀 we’ll see if I am right

         

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
