RSS

I Tripped Into The New Year

01 Jan

All I can say is about one of my current situations is this: “You Done Fucked It Up!”

Howdy ladies and gents. So yeah, 2014 is here, I’ve waited for this new year for ages. 2013 had its moments of fun but just like previous years there was drama, drama I wanted to leave behind. So on New Years Eve I was out with my mates, drinking, dancing and waiting to usher in the new year. Then the time came. There was fireworks, smiles and photographs. It was perfect… However, I messed up.

Just after midnight I said something to someone in a text message that I didn’t mean to say. Me and the person in question have a wonderful friendship that’s just had some issues that needed to be ironed out, however my subconscious thoughts became surface thoughts under the influence. This has left me feeling guilty when I read it this afternoon. So then I tell a friend about it and try to explain myself. But I messed up my words, then went and fucked myself over again. So instead of cruising into the year in style, I buckled and almost fell over. Caused problems and the year’s only just begun.

Now I’m not a bad guy, I try to do right by people all the time especially with my friends. But every once in a while I trip up and cause problems unintentionally. And I’ve had my fair share of friendships deteriorate ever time or fall apart pretty quickly. With these two people in question I’d done so much with them, if our friendships fall through because of this little thing, it would be like I messed with some dynamite and accidentally brew up our bridges of friendship to kingdom come. I feel like I’ve created some ripples in the water which will turn into massive waves that will eventually crush me if other people hear about it. And I also feel like there’s no amount of explaining I can do to remedy my situation. I don’t understand how this has happened to me, how this keeps happening to me. Am I some sort of idiot? Some days I wonder. I don’t expect to be forgiven any time soon and if I never do then that’s another life lesson learnt. Well all I can do now is push on and endure. Whatever happens I’ll accept the consequences, I mean no one else can take the blame besides you right?

There’s a quote from Spider-Man 3 that I can’t believe I’m gonna use, but the fact it is represents my life in a very similar manner:

“I’m not a bad person, I just have bad luck.” – by Flint Marko/Sandman

So I will leave you with a quote that I feel is appropriate:

“Life is not a matter of holding good cards, but sometimes, playing a poor hand well.” – Jack London

Imma try to remember that this year.

This better not a precursor to the rest of the year. Sorry for starting the new year on a sour note but I just had to write something about this.

 
5 Comments

Posted by on January 1, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , ,

5 responses to “I Tripped Into The New Year

  1. lauren

    January 1, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    Sorry to hear about your bad start to the year. I hope the rest will be better. Try not to beat yourself up about it too much. We all make mistakes and hopefully your friends will realise that.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 3, 2014 at 2:47 pm

      Thanks for commenting yo, your words were very helpful. I hope that things work out soon enough. :S

       
  2. myreelpov

    January 2, 2014 at 4:17 pm

    Agree with Lauren – if they are as good friends as you say then they will realise you made a mistake and move on. We are adults after all! Happy New Year 🙂 At least you didn’t gate crash a hot tub party and run down the street in your underwear to usher in the new year… ehem.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 3, 2014 at 3:01 pm

      Thank you for contributing your thoughts yo. I hope that they are understanding, I do them them a lot yo. Happy New Year to you too (even though I’m technically late haha)

      And really? You did that? You are adventurous. Haha! 😀

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
