RSS

Favourite Songs #24: Blink-182 – Violence

07 Nov

Howdy people of the interweb, and welcome to the 24th edition of my series of blog posts dedicated to some of my favourite songs ever in life. Now I know its been a while since I did one of these posts but I haven’t found the right time to bust a new one out until now. And today I’m going to be talking about not only one of my favourite Blink-182 songs but one of my favourite songs by them in general, and the song in question is “Violence“.

030825-N-4943L-002

Ah yes, now this is one of those kind of songs I can listen to on any occasion and every time I listen to it I’m in a good mood and not many songs can do that.

Just have a listen to this tune below:

Ever since I heard this song for the first time back in 2008 I knew it was a song that would stick with me for a while. I think what I liked mainly about the song is its ability to switch from calm quiet verses to loud as hell chorus moments, it just has a beautiful transition and is just a hell of a lot of fun. Lyrically this is also one of my favourite songs too, the chorus especially gets the adrenaline pumping and that’s when I get crazy lol. And then there’s the instrumental side of things, from the time the songs starts we’re treated to great drumming and guitars and everything is blowing up, then it calms down for a little bit and then turns the volume right back up. I can’t get enough.

“Violence” is one of many great songs on Blink-182’s self-titled album.

Now I know this song was released in 2003 along with the band’s self-titled album, but wasn’t really rock music until I was 18 and it was in the year 2008 when I started to discover all the cool shit I’d missed out on and this song was just one of the many things I found. As I said before this song works for me on any occasion and I’ve listened to at various emotional points in my life. Sometimes when I’m a bit down, this song picks me right back up or when I’m in a good groove this makes me even happier. But this song works best for me when I’m angry. I dunno why rock music and anger go hand in hand in some cases, but for me it works and then I focus that anger and turn into something productive. This song basically has mental healing powers, 😀

So to conclude “Violence” by Blink-182 is by far my favourite song of theirs and one I personally enjoy nearly all the time. Five years on and this song still never sounds old or gets boring. This is a song I’d recommend to fans of rock music or if you need something uplifting, just in a different case of the word. 😛

Well that’s another song review done, what do you think of my song choice today? Whatever your thoughts are leave me a comment below and be sure to come back next time for another song review yo! 😀

 
1 Comment

Posted by on November 7, 2013 in Media, Music, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

One response to “Favourite Songs #24: Blink-182 – Violence

  1. CMrok93

    November 8, 2013 at 3:37 am

    Good song, not-so-great album by Blink. Still, it was just them getting older and changing with the times.

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
