RSS

Nick Robinson circling a role in Jurassic World

17 Oct

Hi people, time for some more casting news related to Jurassic World and once again I am late, though luckily not nearly as bad as I was with the last news story. Anyways let’s get to the news itself and the following information comes from IGN:

jurassic_world_logo_a_l

“Nick Robinson, who most recently starred in this year’s The Kings of Summer, is now being eyed for a role in Universal’s Jurassic World.

Nick Robinson in The Kings of Summer

The actor is among several names being tossed around for the Colin Trevorrow-helmed dinosaur movie, including Bryce Dallas Howard, Jake Johnson and Ty Simpkins. According to Variety, Robinson would play Simpkins’ older brother.

Steven Spielberg, Frank Marshall and Pat Crowley are producing Jurassic World, which hits theaters on June 12, 2015.”

Well I guess this is a good thing? Haha. I dunno how to feel about this, I mean we got Ty Simpkins and Bryce Dallas Howard in this upcoming film and to be honest I know that they’re capable performers, but I know nothing of Jake Johnson and this Robinson kid I’ve never heard of. But hey at least we got another young actor in the film right? (sense the sarcasm) I mean as long as he can act I’m not overly fussed, though I guess anyone who didn’t like child actors in these kinds of films before won’t be too pleased with this announcement lol.

So what are your thoughts out there people? Lay them below in the comments. 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 17, 2013 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
