RSS

Elizabeth Olsen Joins The Avengers: Age of Ultron

03 Oct

Howdy ladies and gentlemen, time for some film news and now we have a small yet important bit of news to deliver related to The Avengers: Age of Ultron. It looks like Samuel L. Jackson has revealed something interesting while talking to The Wall Street Journal, the following bit of info from him comes from ComicBookMovie.com:

olsentwin2smaller

“I don’t think we begin shooting before March of next year,” Jackson said of “The Avengers: Age of Ultron,” the next film to begin shooting in the Marvel universe. ”I know we’re shooting in London, that James Spader is Ultron and going to be the bad guy, and that we added Ms. [Elizabeth] Olsen [who will play the Scarlet Witch], but I don’t know what she’s doing, if she’s on the inside or the outside. I haven’t seen a script.”

Well this is a kind of surprise to me, I was wondering who they would pick for Scarlet witch but I didn’t think Marvel would be casting this soon for her and Quicksilver, but I guess they’re really moving ahead with everything behind the scenes. And while I’ve not actually seen any of Olsen’s back catalogue of films I’ve heard that she’s a capable actress so I have no problem with having her play the character if she’s a good actress.  I’ll probably check out some her films in the coming months, but even if I don’t I’ve still got her performance in Godzilla to check out next year.

I guess the only thing we need confirming is Quicksilver, obviously a little while ago Aaron Taylor-Johnson confirmed to be in talks about the role so now we need to find out whether he’ll get the role or whether it’ll go to another actor.

olsen-witch

As for Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch, I’m cool with it, how about you? Sound off your thoughts in the comments below! 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on October 3, 2013 in Films, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Elizabeth Olsen Joins The Avengers: Age of Ultron

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    October 3, 2013 at 6:29 pm

    I don’t really mind, don’t really have much of a thought about casting for her 😀

    Sam L may have been pulling are leg anyway

     
  2. sidekickreviews

    October 5, 2013 at 5:22 am

    I haven’t seen her in anything but I think it’s cool.

     

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
