RSS

Some Art I Drew From The Summer

27 Sep

Hi ladies and gents, today I thought I’d do another blog post related to my artwork. Strangely enough I have to remind myself and the world that I DO still draw and plan to become an animator and cartoonist in the future. So I decided to show off some of the stuff I did over the summer.

wpid-20130314_133245.jpg

Now this picture is technically a cheat because I drew it back in March, but I like it so I’m gonna show it off. These were some alien hand designs I done for an integrated project in university, it was for a 3D animated horror film trailer and I was involved in the earlier stages of production. Annoyingly none of my work was never used but I still liked the stuff I did for it.

image

This is drawing of Spider-Man that I did for my mate’s 23rd birthday back in June this year. It was technically a copy of a picture someone had drawn on deviantart, but it’d been a picture I’d really wanted to do myself for a while and I think it turned out okay considering the fact that there’s no colour.

image

This is a sketch of Sonic that I did while I was in London with one my mates I think. July seems like such a long time ago. I like the way this turned out though I think it could have turned out better in terms of the perspective, but it’s not bad considering that its freehand. I think I can draw Sonic from memory with no problem these days.

wpid-20130713_142044.jpg

And with this last picture, this is page full of all my original creations, stuff I’ve been drawing since I was like 10 or 11 up until now. I’m surprised I have so many unique characters considering the amount of stupid doodles that I’ve done. But these are the one’s I’m attached to, everyone from Square Cat to Fire Bear to Apple Man and my Minime character, I love them and will probably take them onto further in future projects.

Well that’s it, hopefully you’ve enjoyed this insight in my world of sketching yo, feel free to comment or critique or whatever. Laters!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 27, 2013 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
