RSS

Favourite Songs #22: Friendly Fires – Jump In The Pool

19 Aug

Howdy people of the interweb, and welcome to the 22nd edition of my series of blog posts dedicated to some of my favourite songs ever in life. Today I’m going to be talking about the Friendly Fires, one of my favourite bands in the last few years. While I don’t listen to their music as much these days, there is one song that is guaranteed to put me in a good mood and that song is “Jump In The Pool“. 

Yeah yeah yeah, time to talk about what is still arguably the Friendly Fires’ best song (the others could be “Kiss of Life“, “Paris” or “Hawaiian Air“), ever since I discovered this song in 2008/9 I have never forgotten its beauty and I think it is always worth a listen.

Just have a listen to this epic tune below:

I’m not sure why I like this song so much, there is a form of release that comes with this song. Like you such do skydiving or do something absurdly epic and liberating. The lyrics and music just makes you feel like being free and doing something great. I’ve always imagined me listening to this song somewhere on a fancy beach abroad (one day I’ll make it happen!). This is one of those songs that gives me the shivers and not in that scary way, but in that way where something is so epic that it affects your body and has an epic presence to it. That’s what this song does to me. Like the cover art it is like an explosion of colour in a musical format with an epic presence, it isn’t easy to describe, but the song has a power to it, it is just has happy vibes written all over it. 

So to conclude “Jump In The Pool” by Friendly Fires is an incredibly good song with a beautiful sound and really happy sound to it. This is one of those songs that really can raise your spirits on a low day or increase your good mood by tenfold if it’s a good day. I recommend this song highly yo. 🙂

Well that’s another song review done, what do you think of my song choice today? Whatever your thoughts are leave me a comment below and be sure to come back next time for another song review yo! 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 19, 2013 in Media, Music, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
