RSS

Favourite Songs #18: Chaka Khan – I Feel For You

28 Jun

Howdy people of the interweb, and welcome to the eighteenth edition of my series of blog posts dedicated to some of my favourite songs ever in life. Today we’re gonna talk about one of my favourite songs ever, I know I’ve probably said a few times already but this one truly is special. It’s time to talk about “I Feel For You” by Chaka Khan.

I think I’ve heard this song a good few times throughout my life, but I don’t think I started listening to it properly until I was around 18 or 19 years old. Ever since then I found the song in full on YouTube my world changed and I can’t imagine life without the amazing sounds of Chaka Khan yo.

Check out the sexy bit of 80’s music material below:

There is something truly beautiful about this song that I can’t really describe. You just need to listen to it and then you’ll embrace the magic of this song. I think “I Feel For You” is just the definition of a great pop song with some R&B influences. I love the way the song starts out with rapping from Melle Mel, then beat kicks in and then the music drops. All of the music production along with Chaka Khan’s vocals makes for an amazing song. What really elevates the song is Chaka Khan’s voice, she has a naturally beautiful voice and it sounds so good in the verses and chorus but my favourite moments are when she reaches those high notes, those are the moments where the song just touches my soul in a way that not many others can.

This song sounds like pure happiness and I feel great every time I hear it. It just has a perfect sound. Chaka Khan vocals, along with Melle Mel rapping, keyboard and guitar by David Frank of The System and harmonica from Stevie Wonder, it is a special combination that comes together in a sensational way. by the way the only way to truly experience this song is in the full album version, the radio edit isn’t enough!

Epiphany+The+Best+of+Chaka+Khan+Epiphany++The+Best+of+Chaka+Kh

I Feel For You” is definitely one of the stand out tracks on her Greatest Hits album.

So to conclude “I Feel For You” by Chaka Khan is simply one of the best songs of the 1980’s and definitely holds up today in my opinion. It is pure goodness with great music production along with amazing vocals from Chaka Khan. This definitely one of her best singles and love it to death and I highly recommend the song as it is worthy of your time.

Well that’s another song review done, what do you think of this song by Chaka Khan? Whatever your thoughts are leave me a comment below and be sure to come back next time for another song review yo! 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on June 28, 2013 in Media, Music, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
