RSS

Man of Steel Trailer #3 Review

22 May

I wasn’t actually going to review this trailer because I really hate the way most trailers give away all the good stuff before watching the main film. However after looking at it I thought “Why the hell not?” So yeah let’s talk about Man of Steel, again!

man-of-steel-poster-henry-cavill

Here’s the final trailer:

 

So yeah a hell of a lot shorter than the last trailer and to that I say GOOD! Luckily this trailer showcases some new stuff in a short time but still leaves a lot to mystery which is fine.

What we see now is a lot more presence of General Zod played by Michael Shannon and he seems as cool as ever.

Basically this trailer shows a transmission being displayed to Earth from Zod telling the people of Earth that they’re not alone in the universe, that Superman aka Kal-El is among them in disguise and if he’s not presented to Zod within a certain time period people will die. Nice.

There’s a lot to appreciate in this trailer, like the distorted transmission in the begin, the larger-than-life CGI and the dialogue. The dialogue here is awesome like “I have journeyed across an ocean of stars to reach you.” or “You will not win. For every human you save, we will kill a million more.” Frigging hell! Who comes up with this stuff? It is some badass material yo and I’m loving the way it sounds.

As I said before there’s a lot of new stuff here including new shots of Zod’s invasion via his massive alien ships, flaming objects falling from the sky, buildings getting smashed, members of Zod’s team getting some screen time, a nice shot of Superman flying in a nice tracking shot. Just a lot of cool things going on in this trailer. I’m also digging the music too, if this part of Hans Zimmer’s soundtrack then yay I’m a jolly man lol.

Anyways to summarize I need June 14th now so I can experience this damn film already!

 
3 Comments

Posted by on May 22, 2013 in Films, Media, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Man of Steel Trailer #3 Review

  1. Tim The Film Guy

    May 22, 2013 at 12:04 pm

    Can’t watch anymore after this, getting into spoiler territory. But DAMN! That looks amazing! I think in total we have seen 6 to 7 minutes of the film so I think we are still safe 😀

     
    • Hypersonic55

      May 22, 2013 at 3:53 pm

      I know, I don’t wanna be spoiled either but I think I’ll be okay as long as I skip everything else related to the film until it’s release 🙂

       
      • Tim The Film Guy

        May 22, 2013 at 8:03 pm

        Got a folder ready for content like that, already got a featurette in there 😀

         

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
