RSS

Iron Man 3 Official Trailer #2 Review!

05 Mar

Man I’ve been waiting for this trailer all day and when I mean all day I mean that I’ve been looking on all Marvel and superhero-related websites every hour since 11am this morning. So the second official trailer for Iron Man 3 is out, I wasn’t sure what to expect, I didn’t think this trailer would outdo the last one, but all I can say is DAMN! This trailer was sex to my fucking eyes yo! Take a look below and be amazed:

Holy bloody christ! Did you catch all that? No? Then watch it again! I have. That was the sexiest thing I have ever laid eyes on. I watched this trailer with my friend just around 30 minutes ago and both of us literally just freaked out and screamed like a little girl and had the biggest nerdagism ever! This is what I’m talking about! No makes trailers the way that Marvel Studios do.

So what do we see in the trailer? Well Tony Stark looks troubled and there is a lot of things going on in his life like: being Iron Man, having a relationship with Pepper and dealing with the aftermath of the events in The Avengers. In this trailer we also see that politics will play a part in this film (hence why Kevin Feige described the film as a political thriller), and obviously the Mandarin has is revealed a little more than before with some more shots of him talking and showing off his fancy robes. His voice does sound a little strange but his dialogue in the voice over parts is pretty cool. You’ve also got all these scenes of action from Stark’s house being destroyed to the people flying out of the airplane and falling through the sky. There is also this cool moment when Tony is attaching his suit to himself while his house is under attack, and loads of other cool stuff. It seems like the world is really resting on Tony Stark’s shoulders in this film and also the Mandarin looks like a massive threat that could mess a lot of stuff up very quickly.

But the best part of the trailer, the part that made me freak out was at the end with Tony and Rhodey and you see the shot of two Iron Man suits flying, then you see like frigging several others flood the screen and line up and just start some shit! Goddamn! That was some hot shit! I’ve only heard about this in the comics but for the concept of the Iron Legion to be making an appearance on film is just insane! I still haven’t gotten over it, I’m still in recovery mode yo, need to remember to breathe. 😄

https://i2.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/d5/Iron_Man_3_theatrical_poster.jpg

As I said before not since The Avengers has a trailer made me freak out like a little school girl. all I can say is forget what’s happening in the world right now, I need May 3rd right now. I want to see this film on opening day in IMAX and be blown the fuck away!

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 5, 2013 in Films, Media, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
