RSS

Movie 43 Review! FAIL, FAIL, FAIL!

28 Jan

https://i0.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/e/e0/Movie_43_poster.jpg

Funny thing about this film was that when I saw the trailers I thought it could have been something fun, like an epic movie experience in the comedy genre. I mean there were so many famous and talented actors and actresses all in this one place and with this ensemble cast there’s no way this film could fail right? Right before I went to see the film yesterday there was a flood of hate on the film just coming in and I thinking to myself it couldn’t be that bad right? Right? Then I saw the film in the cinema… Oh how wrong I was.

So let’s talk about the story. Haha wait, there isn’t one. The way in which the filmmakers try to connect several of these comedy sketches together is that there are three kids that go on this epic search into the depths of the Internet to find the most banned movie in the world known as “Movie 43”. And that is it. Holy man there are way better ways to connect stories together and this isn’t one of them. These boys are just there to connect the films together but it is done in the most strange, unnatural and terrible fashion imaginable. Now apparently the story was done differently in America but I doubt it was any worse than what we over here in the UK had to endure.

https://i0.wp.com/www.filmofilia.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/Movie-43_14.jpg

As for the actual sketches themselves they all suck. They’re filled to brim with jokes about sex, nudity, fart and poop, and other gross and over-the-top stuff of that nature. All I have to say to that is really? Is this what humour is to people these days? Because if it is then I’m not laughing. It was a disgrace to have to sit in the cinema screen around all these crazy people who were actually laughing at that crap.

Though I will say now there were some MINOR funny scenes in the film, the “Happy Birthday” sketch with Johnny Knoxville, Seann William Scott and Gerald Butler was okay and the best sketch had to be with “Middleschool Date” with Chloë Grace Moretz and Christopher Mintz-Plasse, granted it was stupid fun also kind of funny too. But that was it everything else was an abomination to my eyes! Heck even the Terrence Howard sketch wasn’t funny anymore because after you’ve seen the trailer there isn’t much left to the sketch after that.

https://i1.wp.com/www.filmofilia.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/11/Movie-43_13.jpg

When it comes to the cast it makes me sad to know that so many famous people were involved just for the film to fail so fantastically. You have so many famous faces including Elizabeth Banks, Richard Gere, Terrence Howard, Hugh Jackman, Johnny Knoxville, Kristen Bell, Halle Berry, Gerard Butler, Josh Duhamel, Anna Faris,
Christopher Mintz-Plasse, Chloë Grace Moretz, Liev Schreiber, Seann William Scott, Emma Stone, Uma Thurman, Naomi Watts and Kate Winslet just to name a few. All this talent, gone to waste!

If you wish to see me go on a partial rant about the movie than watch the video review below:

In the end Movie 43 is just a mess, I honestly think it had potential to be something special if the right people were involved and if the humour was actually good. But as it stands this film is the worst of 2013 so far and no one should be wasting their money on seeing this film. Go watch Gangster Squad or The Last Stand or Django Unchained for you UK audiences, just don’t watch this film! Your life will be better for it! I PROMISE!

Rating: 3/10 (And that’s me being nice)

So what did you think of the film? Do you feel the same as me and many other people on the internet who dislike the film or were you one of the few people that liked it? Whatever your thoughts drop them in the comment section below and I’ll see ya on the next review! XD

 
8 Comments

Posted by on January 28, 2013 in Film Reviews, Films, Media, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Movie 43 Review! FAIL, FAIL, FAIL!

  1. CMrok93

    January 28, 2013 at 5:28 pm

    Pretty much just one of the worst movies of the year so far and hopefully it doesn’t get any worse than this. Who knows though, right? Good review.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 28, 2013 at 5:45 pm

      Indeed, it’s only January and somehow the worst film of the year is here already. Makes me want to cry. But you’re right who knows what’s up ahead in 2013? I hope the worst is behind us.

       
  2. myreelpov

    January 28, 2013 at 5:59 pm

    I thought the middle school date was mildly funny as well, if only for the reaction of Christopher Mintz-Plasse – “I have frozen peas and a sponge!” and Patrick Warburton just makes me laugh by walking into a scene (you should check out The Tick).

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 28, 2013 at 7:33 pm

      Patrick Warburton is always amazing, he was like the best part. I’ll have to check him out in The Tick, I’ve heard a lot about it in the past. I think Warburton is in his element when he plays Kronk in The Emperor’s New Groove (that is perfection for me lol).

       
  3. myreelpov

    January 28, 2013 at 6:05 pm

    Nice video by the way,made me laugh. This film was BAD BAD BAD BAAAAD!

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 28, 2013 at 7:35 pm

      Haha thank you very much. Hopefully I wasn’t too overbearing. I am trying to spread the word about how terrible this film is, so if I have to get a little crazy while doing it, so be it! 😀

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
