RSS

Random Blog 03: Now I’m Just Writing Randomly.

21 Jan

Hi people of the interweb, it’s time for another instalment of my Random Blog series and today it really is random because I have made this blog post purely out of boredom. Normally with this series of blog posts there is a rhyme or reason as to why I make it, but not today, today at this current point in time I had absolutely nothing to do and the only thing I felt like doing was blogging so here I am.

so-bored-at-work1

While I may not be at work specifically that rule still applies at home for me, hence me making this blog post.

So what’s going on in my life at this current point in time? Well outside in Sheffield its frigging winter wonderland thanks to that damn snow falling all over the place, I was actually gonna go outside today but decided against it because I hate feeling cold, I hate travelling in snow and I am sure as hell not gonna risk my life on those slippery roads or get attacked by people throwing bloody snowballs! I look outside my window and while loads of other people see joy and opportunity all I see in danger. Instead I have decided to sit inside instead but what are my options? Well I am deciding what TV shows I should watch whether I should continue with Home Movies or go back to Fringe or continue where I left off in Breaking Bad or get back to my anime fun with One Piece. I have a lot more TV shows and films on my list outside of the ones I listed there and then there’s sketching. Last night I started a picture that is a prototype for potential title cards I’ll use in my future YouTube videos, here’s the original sketch:

DSCF2404

It is obviously themed around Iron Man, it is me in the Mark VII suit from The Avengers. This would be used for my eventual Iron Man 3 review.

I started the Photoshop touch-up work last night and it is taking ages! I mean work like this always does, but man I really would like to get it finishes ASAP so I can move onto another project. Now I am procrastinating and making excuses to stop doing it. I am terrible haha. And then lastly there’s the video games I should be playing too. I have yet to finish The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword and brought my Wii back up to Sheffield for that purpose alone and yet I have yet to play the game. Why? I also need to play Kid Icarus: Uprising, but for some reason I just can’t get into a gaming groove with that game, maybe because it’s a portable title. Who knows? All I know is that video games are important to me, but not giving them the time of day is bugging me on the inside. So now I am escaping to my blog to do something, but I fear my boredom will conquer me and make me waste the day away.

boredom

While I don’t think I’ll get this bad, some people do get up to some crazy shit when they’re bored.

Well okay I’ve rambled on for long enough. What am I actually trying to say? Basically I am bored and I have to think of something to keep me busy or I’ll mentally blow up. The weather keeps me trapped inside my house, one of the few places I enjoy being in for extended periods of time so here’s hoping music can keep me at alive and I can find something productive to do. Wish me luck people. 🙂

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2013 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Random Blog 03: Now I’m Just Writing Randomly.

  1. myreelpov

    January 21, 2013 at 2:55 pm

    Love that first picture, I am actually at work right now… clearly not working. This post made me laugh! I am in Manchester and the snow here is pretty lame too. Bring on the sunshine!

     
    • Hypersonic55

      January 21, 2013 at 3:48 pm

      I feel for you yo, hopefully this post is keeping you in a partially jolly mood. And yeah I hear that, sunshine is all I ever want at this time of year haha.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
