RSS

Favourite Songs #8: Prince – The Most Beautiful Girl In The World

04 Jan

Howdy people of the interweb, and welcome to the eighth edition of my series of blog posts dedicated to some of my favourite songs ever in life. And today’s song is one of a very special nature and it means a lot to me yo. The song is “The Most Beautiful Girl In The World” by Prince.

Sorry about the video, but this was one of only videos that exist on Youtube with the music track.

Now this technically isn’t so much one of my favourite songs as it is one of my favourite songs from my past as a child. I have always remembered this song since I was young and it was one of best songs I had ever heard and it was the one Prince song I always remembered next to “1999” and “When Doves Cry“. The reason why I think I’m so attracted to the song is due to the beauty of the song and it’s lyrics. Prince’s voice has always been amazing but this is truly the song where I think it shines, Prince sings in low and high pitches and the way he sings with such passion and conviction is really touching, And while it’s been a good number of years since coming across the song in my childhood, I still have a great appreciation for the song and in the latter part of 2012 I decided to revisit the song and it sounds just as amazing as it did back in the day.

https://i1.wp.com/upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/en/d/d2/PrinceTheMostBeautifulGirlInTheWorld.jpg

This in my opinion is classic Prince material and it doesn’t get as much exposure as many of his other hits. “The Most Beautiful Girl In The World” is my favourite Prince song and I urge you to have a listen, it’s simply beautiful (no pun intended) and amazing, this my definition of what real music sounds like.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 4, 2013 in Media, Music, Reviews

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
