RSS

Random Blog 01

30 Jan

Howdy people of the web, it seems about time that I give my blogs a variation, so I am reintroducing a series of blog post I used to do on Gametrailers entitled the ‘Random Blog‘. These posts were completely random and they be made if I was bored and needed something to write or if I wanted to right about multiple subjects in one blog post. With that in mind, I’m gonna start t his thing off and hopefully you’ll enjoy what you read. Let’s get started!

Gaming

It’s strange, in these days of video games I haven’t really been on the gaming scene that much, besides playing Sonic Generations, The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword and Mortal Kombat 9 in 2011, I’ve barely touched any other games last year and that’s really tragic yo. By my standards (or at least my old standards) I should be out there playing everything that I can touch, but in a way I guess I don’t play that much these days purely based on the fact that I’m primarily a Nintendo gamer. But now most Nintendo-based games are on the 3DS and I don’t currently have one means I have no games to play. Another factor to consider woul be that my interest in gaming has dwindled a fair amount over the course of 2011.

Even though there’s a few small titles heading to the Wii like Mario Party 9 and the long-awaited Dragon Quest X, let’s be honest, no one really cares for Mario Party these days and DQX will probably be better housed on the Wii U anyway. So why don’t Nintendo just declare the Wii dead already, the rest of the gaming community have a in a lot of ways. Though not all hope is lost for me. My sister finally obtained a PS3 at Christmas and I’m feeling good. Only problem is that the console is back in my home town, so I’ll have to wait a while before I play the PS3 while I’m at uni. I still ahve my friend’s Xbox 360 so I think I’ll survive. But enough about that, 2012 looks like a great year for gaming, there’s many major games showing up and I want a good few of those games especially: Street Fighter X Tekken, Sonic 4: Episode 2, SSX, Soul Calibur 5, Resident Evil 6, Resident Evil Revelations, Kid Icarus: Uprising, Kingdom Hearts 3DS & Animal Crossing 3DS are games that stick clearly in my mind, anything else either doesn’t apply to me or I just forgot to mention it.

This is a game I really want to play 😀

Obviously I have listed a few 3DS games and I don’t have one now, but I will obtain one eventually purely for those games I have listed there and eventually getting Mario Kart 7 too because I need Nintendo juice. It seems like Nintendo are finally getting its act together even though they are losing stupid amounts of money because they didn’t meet their predicted sales with their hardware, but I assume once the rest of their good games come later in the year and with the release of the Wii U near the end of the year, Nintendo will be back on form as long as the software line-up that’s better than the 3DS.

Everything Else

Well there’s not much else to talk about really. January has been a very slow month and I just want it to be over. Don’t get me wrong things haven’t been all bad it’s just been really slow and the majority of it has been extremely boring and lifeless. I’m still in my break time between Christmas and since uni starts again this week I’m trying to live up my freedom from education, but with nothing to do I might as well be in university instead of letting my mind turn to mush. I currently have only a few days left of freedom before the wheels of education start spinning, though from the way in which my timetable has changed and the awkward new project we have to do with random people from other courses I am not sure that returning would do me any favours either. Currently in my world I am still quite bored, I have no fun activities so I doomed to stay in seclusion in my flat. Since I have no games to play because my consoles are back at home and with no parties to go to due to lack of funds and people who want to come out with me I just stay attached to my laptop nearly every day. Whether I’m playing music on iTunes to keep me awake at the early hours of the morning or watching ridiculous amounts of videos on YouTube or watching TV shows like Community, 30 Rock, Boardwalk Empire & Sherlock, there feels like there’s the right amount of stuff going on in the world of my laptop to keep me at bay from being completely bored.

I’ve also been rewriting one of my old sci-fi stories I’ve been working on and I’m currently getting back into a working groove to do YouTube videos as I have the review of Spider-Man the Animated Series Season 2 recorded and in editing mode. Plus on the social side of things I have had a few nights out around Sheffield and it has been nice to hang with my people again. I even got to go to London to celebrate my cousin’s 30th birthday which was awesome, but besides that everything else has been a drag. Anyway I just wanna get things in order so I can stop worrying about everything before March when my birthday comes around so I can be happy again.

Well that’s it for this installment of the Random Blog series, this is a sort of test run of the Random Blog series to see if it’ll work on WordPress so tell me what you think of this format in comment section below. So until next time catch ya later people! 😀

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 30, 2012 in Life, Media, Television, Video Games

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
