RSS

How I Feel In Pictures #5

26 Aug

Good day to you ladies and gents and welcome to the 5th edition of How I Feel In Pictures. In these posts I’ll upload a piece of art that I’ve drawn that basically represents how I feel at that current point in time. I can tell you now that I am feeling good at this point in time, while nothing special is going on in my life, during Sunday and Monday I had two days off of work and I’ve been enjoying my free time and during that freedom I had a moment of inspiration to draw and the end result is below.

Check it out below:

10504950_10152192648180755_8692651423825222752_o

Now say it with me people: “I AM GROOT! :D

As you can see above, I’ve drawn Groot from Marvel Studios’ Guardians of the Galaxy, you may ask, “What brought this on?” Well, after watching GotG for the third time in the cinema last week I really got back into the groove with the film and then started listening to the Awesome Mix Vol. (the great collection of songs from the film) and I just thought to myself that I just had to draw one of my favourite characters from the film. I was just going to do a cool sketch in my new notebook, but then I brought the pen into play and started going hard with the detail. I feel like I did a job considering that I wasn’t drawing at my normal A4 size of paper. Here’s a comparison between the original image and my sketch.

Groot-sketch-comparison

It is definitely a not as close in terms of placement of certain body parts, but again this wasn’t a very long sketch so I do like how it turned out. In the end, I love Groot, most people love Groot and I just wanted to show my love by drawing him. Sometimes I do surprise myself when I draw because I never know how far I can go, especially on such a small-scale like this. This is definitely the start of many GotG pictures to come yo! :D

 
3 Comments

Posted by on August 26, 2014 in Films, Life, Media

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “How I Feel In Pictures #5

  1. TheCatssMeoww

    August 26, 2014 at 10:33 pm

    I love that movie.

     
  2. lauren

    August 27, 2014 at 2:02 pm

    Love the sketch-Groot is my favourite of the Guardians. So much meaning behind three words “I am Groot”. I really need to get the soundtrack because it was brilliant.

     
    • Hypersonic55

      August 28, 2014 at 12:30 pm

      Thanks a lot yo. The filmmakers did so much with his character and fleshed him out more so than in the comics in terms of personality. And yeah you should get the soundtrack, I’ve been listening to it for days and it is great.

       

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,271 other followers

