RSS

1000 Posts, I’m Invincible!

25 Aug

Good day to you ladies and gents, today I thought I would make a quick post about something pretty cool that happened recently. With my How I Feel In Pictures #4 post, I have reached the point of 1,000 posts on this blog.

1241b73d725bdbe52d7059d647559f3b

So just shy of my 3 year anniversary on WordPress, I have reached a massive milestone. Even though I knew I would get to this point when I started this blog a few years ago, at the same time it is still surprising that I’ve posted so much. And even though I got majority of these posts are news and a fair share of reblogging around 2 years ago, it is all a good deal of work for a personal bit of fun.

The fact is I could have reached this point a lot sooner had I not had so many lazy days and not had my laptop in the repair so much, but whatever, I’ve reached a big milestone and I’m jolly about it. :)

So yeah, that’s it. Hopefully it won’t take me nearly 3 years to make it to 2,000 posts. XD Thanks for reading peeps. :)

 
7 Comments

Posted by on August 25, 2014 in Life

 

Tags: , , , , ,

7 responses to “1000 Posts, I’m Invincible!

  1. BJ

    August 25, 2014 at 7:55 pm

    Congrats! I recently celebrated post 500 myself and it’s been almost two years. Guess you’re clicking along at a faster pace than me wen with those lazy days

     
    • Hypersonic55

      August 25, 2014 at 10:40 pm

      Thanks a lot yo and congrats on your 500 post milestone! Yeah, sometimes I can be a machine when it comes to blogging, I have a lot to talk about haha, :)

       
  2. sidekickreviews

    August 26, 2014 at 4:07 am

    Hey man, congrats on the big 1000! that’s incredible, keep it up!

     
    • Hypersonic55

      August 26, 2014 at 9:13 pm

      Thanks a lot yo, as long as my hands still function I will be making material for this blog until the end of time! :D

       
  3. Tim The Film Guy

    August 26, 2014 at 2:39 pm

    I’ve only done 326 Posts. Making me look bad. Well, i am haha :D

    Congrats man. Every day you prove quantity is better than quality ;)

     
    • Hypersonic55

      August 26, 2014 at 9:15 pm

      Haha joker. Cheers though, I just have a lot to post and a fair amount of free time (well not so much these days though haha).

      And mate when you get to 500 posts you’ll feel pretty badass and it’ll be a precursor to the big 1000, that is if you can take on the challenge? XD

       
      • Tim The Film Guy

        August 28, 2014 at 2:43 pm

        Ha well am sure i’ll get there…eventually :D

         

Drop Me A Comment Yo! :D

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,255 other followers

